We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great bed”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Bangor just last night, August 16th, and really enjoyed our stay. We had a room with a King size bed and it was probably the best bed that we've every slept in. The pillows were nice and fluffy and the matress so comfortable, even more so than our own. The location was excellent for us since it was close to all the places that we wanted to go to. We will return to the Quality Inn on our next visit to Bangor Maine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pathfinder2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    99
    64
    17
    6
See reviews for
68
109
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This was a good place to lay our heads. We were in Bangor because a family member was in the hospital. They gave us a good rate because of it. Great breakfast( hot) each morning. We will be heading back there this coming weekend, we appreciate there efforts

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trojans9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Near the shopping malls. Good place to stay if going shopping and you just want a clean place to sleep. Breakfast is included and is adequate. Good value and with the added breakfast was just a much better value than the cheaper hotel we staying in on our way through at the beginning of our trip. Would have preferred a larger bed but that was what was available. Liked that it was a non-smoking building so that the smell of smoke was not in the hallways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The place had a "make over" a few years ago and has recently been reflagged to Quality Inn. For around $100 you get clean basic accomodations - a reasonable price based on hotels in Bangor. The staff is very friendly. We slept in so can't comment on the breakfast. Beds were comfy and clean. There were lots of towels. The location is very good - convenient to Burlingtons, Kohls, Bangor Mall, Texas Road House, etc. You can even walk to Olive Garden or Applebys.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car wash - it can be noisy and opens early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyredcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location, excellent rooms, breakfast included, and they give you a sheet to cover the bed for your pet and treats! Plus, no extra charge! Been there twice and will visit next time we are in the area as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

For that $100.00 plus a night you'll be paying to stay here I would recommend going somewhere else. The bathroom is a closet and the place could use a makeover. I try to stick with choice hotels for the points but if I ever have to go back to Bangor, ME I'll be looking for other arrangements. The hotel staff is very nice. There's a walmart nearby and a few places to grab something to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, ON
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose this accomodation as it was handy to shopping (had 3 teenage girls with me), and not far off the Interstate. We enjoyed the room (clean and bright), although we weren't in it much. We had arrived here, (from our first night's stay in Vermont), mid aft., but hurried off to shop the stores in the area. Since it was a Sunday (July 8), not all stores were open late, but we managed to get to the ones we had planned on visiting. The front desk reception area, is small, and staff was friendly. The one lady there, was helpful another time, and was very cheery/friendly in the hallway the next day. Our room was next to the reception area, but was quiet, and the parking area outside our room was quiet also. We found it interesting how when we came in/out through a different entrance/exit door, we walked by the laundry room, and the door was always wide open, with the staff doing/folding the laundry. Have never seen that before, and they were friendly, and it didn't really matter! There was also a separate room on the main floor with vending machines (even one with frozen treats and small frozen dinners-haven't seen one of those before), some kids games, and the brochure rack was in there. The breakfast room was good--->enough seating. The extended Cont. Breakfast included: English muffins, bread/toaster, cake doughnuts, 2 waffle machines, yogourt, oranges, green apples, 3 cereal choices, oatmeal, and a warming bin with flat, round egg substitutes and sausage rounds. There was the usual hot drinks, and 3 juice choices. Therefore a good meal to start your day! Along with many shopping areas located nearby, there are several restaurants too, within walking distance. The day of departure, we just had a fairly quick drive down 2 different streets to get to Hwy 9, to take us into NB, Canada. We would definitely stay here again, if we come thru' the U.S. again, to get to our place in PEI.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
449 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
7.4 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 750 Hogan Rd, Exit 187 I-95, Bangor, ME 04401-3604 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bangor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn conveniently located by largest shopping district in Bangor, Maine. 96 Neatly appointed, nonsmoking guest rooms. Rooms all equipped with Free high speed wireless internet, in room safes and coffee makers. Fitness room on site. Pets welcome. Hotel has banquet/meeting space on site, perfect for hosting business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing