We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and neat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and neat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed in this hotel for a night on my way to Acadia. Although it was just next to the airport, it was quiet. There was a tiny but clean pool on the first floor.

The only one thing I would say no to this hotel is that there was not a lot of restaurants around. After checking in, I was trying to find something to eat. But all I can find was fast food:(

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delialia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi Delialia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

When you stay with us again, please try our restaurant, Godfrey's. It's got great food!

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    140
    107
    45
    22
See reviews for
111
124
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New york
Level Contributor
359 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel overnight for my very early fly out of Bangor the next morning. I did not have high expectation. But to my surprise, it was a very pleasant stay. The location is perfect. It is right across the terminal and is connected with bridge.

The room is comfortable and very quiet despite next to the airport.

There is a restaurant and bar on site and the food was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear DavidNYC11,
We really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points before your early flight out of Bangor Airport. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to our early morning flight to Orlando. Their "stay and park" package is a great option, and you can't beat the location! It was very convenient, especially since we were travelling with an infant. They provided a crib with bedding and the kitchenette was handy too.

Unfortunately our sleep was disrupted by a few things. Mind you, not the sound of airplanes which typically plagues airport hotels. Rather, it was the sound of the fridge and AC switching on and off intermittently. Probably worst was that the curtains didn't block light properly. They're a silly design where the sheer part is connected to the black-out fabric, so even if you close them as tightly as you can orange light still poured in through the central sheer area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddybeachCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear DrCasey,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted that you enjoyed our parking package. We apologize that your sleep was interrupted by the AC and fridge noises as well as light coming in through the shades. We are constantly evaluating ways to improve our guest experience and will share your feedback with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance to make this up to you should your travels bring you back to Bangor. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

First time I've stayed here for my job, and what a great place to see our nations heroes come and go. Planes come in that are coming and going to the war zone, and they are full of our Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen and Marines. The hotel is a very comfortable place to stay and get work done with a large desk all set up. The restaurant is very good and the area is full of attractions. Everything you need is here from a nice pool, workout center to a business center right on the main floor.

Room Tip: If you like to watch planes take off and land, get a high floor on the airport side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Hi 788BILLG,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It is an almost daily occurrence for us to see our soldiers coming home and we never tire of welcoming them in for a quick meal before they continue their journey back to family.

We are delighted that you were able to experience that first hand.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you very soon.

Valerie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

A pregnant daughter and her husband arrive late at the hotel, weary from 5 to 6 hours on the road. They are greeted almost like family by Tom at the desk when they arrive. He remembered how I, the future grandmother, had made the arrangements for their room, how I had raved about staying there not only for the convenience of being so close to the airport but also for the warm friendly service, great breakfast, comfortable rooms, etc. Donna, another staff member, who had taken my call was equally kind and that's why I love to recommend this hotel to family and friends flying from Maine or New Brunswick to Florida where I live. The Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport would have much to teach about what it's like to empower staff to take care of its clients. Kudos to all! Look forward to MY next trip so I can thank you all in person!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lousuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Lousuz,
We really appreciate your kind review, thanks for sharing! We're humbled by your comments and are so glad that you feel like family at Four Points Bangor Airport. We hope you'll come back to see us soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

For late arrivals and early departures this place is a godsend. To catch a 5:40 a.m. flight you can set your alarm for 5:00 or later. Print out your boarding pass ahead of time and then walk over the jet bridge to the terminal. The front desk is 60 seconds by foot from the security checkpoint.
Aside from the location, it is so-so. The restaurant was better than I expected, the front desk people were friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean. On the downside the pools is the size of a hot tub, some of the rooms and hallways had an odd smell, and I had a hard time getting hot water out of the shower. I don't know if it was because I couldn't figure the faucet or because the hotel had run out, but I couldn't get anything hotter than tepid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear djcarney,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted to hear that enjoyed our location convenient to the airport, restaurant and service. We hope to welcome you on your next trip through Bangor. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
336 reviews
335 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to complain about at this place. We had a nice and clean room on the 8th floor overlooking the airport's ramp. It was o reasonable size and well equiped. Bathroom was good, too. Staff at the front desk as well as in the restaurant was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear terbang,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We're delighted that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and service. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip through Bangor. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
3.9 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Address: 308 Godfrey Boulevard, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Four Points
Bangor Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing