We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I realize this is only an airport hotel but it just doesn't Iive up to the Shearton name. I've seen bathtubs bigger then the pool, the bed are cheap frames and wobble when you sneeze, the tubs need to be re-done, and the quilts are old and nobby! And what ticked me off the most is they charged me $10 for a crib for my child -seriously???? I won't be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BensMommy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear BensMommy2010,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. We are actually a Four Points hotel, a select service hotel, in the Sheraton family. We hope you enjoyed the free bottled water, coffee and WiFi in your room. Our boutique-sized pool was re done a few years ago with the new pool designs for saline vs chlorine and is smaller in size and depth which is a safety feature. Our Four Comfort beds are being replaced this year to include new all white bedding with down blankets and white comforters. We apologize for the fee for the crib and would offer a complimentary crib on their next visit. The cribs are new and designed to meet the federal safety laws and with safety in mind we continually replace the cribs to ensure safety. We would like to make this experience up to you if you would give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me at viviancammack@fourpointsbangor.com to discuss this further. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    152
    112
    47
    22
See reviews for
114
132
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My son and I spent a night for a sports tournament in the area.
The hotel, and room, were clean and has a sky-walkway with direct airport access.
The room featured a fridge and microwave in addition to the "regular" items.
I found the room to be nice but the bin style bureau was unique but served its purpose.
The hotel does have a pool, but its small.
Parking is literally all around the Hotel and the front desk validates tickets.
The Sheraton Four Points at the Bangor Airport is a 'nice hotel with great staff'.

Room Tip: Upper Floor with Airport View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saandslbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

When you enter the airport, pull into the first Long Term parking lot (on the left) and then park as close to the hotel as possible. I was road weary, traveling after dark, and I circled the airport 3 times before I figured it out. Check in is on the second floor (by the walkway to the airport terminal) and getting your luggage to your room can be a challenge as there's no ramp outside - and you have to get up 2 concrete steps. The parking lot was packed and no temporary parking for check in, so I had carried my luggage across a wet and snowy lot. The hotel was completely full with our "Canadian cousins" who were on Spring break, so the small pool was packed with kids. The staff was very patient and friendly, and my room was large and clean with free wifi. As an SPG member, my room was on the 9th floor overlooking the terminal - which was a unique and enjoyable perspective. The restaurant was very good and the food was plentiful, and I enjoyed the crab cake appetizer ($11) which was 3 crab cakes atop a bed of greens. I also enjoyed an "American Breakfast" that was included with the room. My main criticism of the room, is that there's no fan in the heating/cooling system that can be used as white noise for sleeping, and the hallway was fairly noisy so I didn't sleep well. I stayed here - just to see what the hotel was like - but I won't stay here again unless I'm flying out of Bangor.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed the view from my room on the 9th floor overlooking the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyLobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Someone else was paying for our 3-night stay at the Sheraton, but I don't think I would ever willingly choose to stay here unless I had a very early morning flight out of Bangor airport.

The room we had was fine, but a little worn down and the view looked out over the large parking lot. The television didn't have many channels, and some of the channels inexplicably made a high-pitched beeping sound so we obviously avoided those. The heating system was very loud, so if you are a light sleeper I would avoid staying here during the winter months. The cleaning service only comes in the morning - we were still in the room one of the mornings that they came by and we asked them to come later in the day. They said they don't come by in the afternoons, so we had to wait until the next day to have our room serviced.

On the plus side: There was a fridge in the room, which is convenient if you are here for a longer stay, and the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in 2008 twice, once in 2010 and then again last night. We have never really loved staying here, but stay here cause of the convenience as it hooks onto the airport. The rooms smell a bit, the cost is way more than you should pay if it wasn't hooked to the airport, the pool is as big as your bathtub and the service is so,so. Yesterday when we got there our online reservation had been mysteriously cancelled and thankfully I had the old confirmation number. The room smelt a little "off" . The pillows were hard and our room seemed hot. We were actually woken up in mid sleep by someone on our floor taking the position of hall monitor and beating on the door of another guest room as there was very loud music playing. That was weird and I never really got back to the same level of sleep the rest of the night. If you have an early flight, it's way easier here, but don't expect luxury or normal things you would at other hotels.. We don't. Yes, we would stay again... But only for convenience as I much prefer to not hop into my car and drive to the airport for an early morning flight if I don't have to!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PollariVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

New Brunswick Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The reason for our stay at this hotel was strickly the location of it being connected to the Bangor airport, and you park once, go to your room, sleep, walk to airport via pedway and fly to sunny destination. My husband travels extensively for work and stays at other Sheratons and this one is definitely worn.

Room Tip: if you want to get a good night sleep, don't have a room facing the airport.. get a room that fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimmieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've stayed at enough hotels over the years to know a good one from the bad so I can honestly say the parking lot layout at this one leaves something to be desired. Very confusing! The hotel is dated which showed in the scratchy linens and the worn carpets. The staff was friendly enough and the King Suite was more than adequate. My 13 year old boys loved having room to move and a place to sit other than the bed. There was very little noise from incoming and departing flights as well as other patrons. It's great knowing we do not have to leave the building to catch a flight. Just cross the Skywalk and we're in the airport. I will stay here again just for the convenience and the friendly front desk staff.

Room Tip: Love the suite because we are on the top floor...no noise above us :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
3.3 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Address: 308 Godfrey Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Sheraton
Bangor Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing