We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wow, was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. This Four Points is excellent next to the Bangor Airport. The rooms were decorated nicely. The room amenities such as a refrigerator, microwave and extra toiletries was great. Also, there was complimentary water in the room and complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning. The restaurant offered excellent choices for dinner. One had the option of a full dinner or sandwiches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libraryladyLinwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

They were very busy at the front desk but took care of everything quickly and pleasantly. The room was attractive, very clean and quiet. We would definitely return for an extended stay. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is right at the airport. Even though you have to pay to park at the airport, people staying in the hotel get free parking. The building is tall and very skinny, so there is not much to the lobby, it is a small room with a small hotel restaurant attached. There is no grand entrance or anything like that. The bottom floor has what the hotel calls a 'pool'. My kids and i had to laugh when we saw it, it is the tiniest 'pool' we have ever seen..but they still managed to have fun in it. However this pool is probably only good for maybe 5 people at a time, at the most. The rooms were find, nothing special, but clean and quiet enough. Free coffee in the lobby was nice. I guess we would stay here again, the price was reasonable, and no major complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Let me start by saying that I booked this hotel out of convenience. My flight landed at midnight...I had been flying for about 8 hours and in an airport for almost 11. It is very convenient. The hotel staff is also spectacular. HOWEVER, the beds aren't that great. The rooms are average, dingy....not what one may expect when paying almost $170 per night for a room. The bathroom toilet was almost clean...it had pee running down the pedistool with pubic hair stuck in it. ICK!! I did get to check out an hour late and the check in/check out process was easy. Also, the noise level is fantastic. We were facing the airport on the ninth floor and we heard VERY minimal noise. Parking is free if you get your ticket stamped at the front desk as well which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodE4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie_Cross, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the bathroom. This is not our standard and will be addressed with the housekeeping staff.

Thank you the kind comments about our staff as we do strive for excellence.

Again, we apologize and hope you will come back.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed here several times. Always clean rooms and quiet with comfortable beds. However it is a bit of a pain to get to the lobby if you arrive by car as the lobby is on the second floor which would be convienent for air travel as it connects to the air terminal. Parking is a bit confusing espicially if you arrive at night as you enter a gated parking lot behind the hotel. All said it's still a great hotel with excellent service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and i went for a weekend trip to Maine- stayed at this hotel and were not very pleased. The hotel was not up to the same standard as other four points and we found the staff (front desk clerk) to be rude( he seemed put upon when asked simple questions). we had 2 rooms- both were okay; beds decent; bathroom adequate- however, my in laws room had a few extra guests- bed bugs! my mother-in-law and father in law were in one room and my husband and I in the other (the 2 rooms were adjoined- lock-outs)- anyhow, at 3 a.m i hear my mother-in-law wake-up and tell us she has bugs in her bed and she was bitten- she called the housekeeping manager to come up to investigate. In total she found 3 bugs and was bitten all over. They gave them another room but also implied that maybe my mother-in-law brought the bugs from some place (??)- she was astonished- as we were coming from Canada straight to this hotel. My mother-in-law was concerned about what had bitten her (she killed the 3 bugs and gave them to housekeeping to examine!) and wanted to get them examined- as one never really knows what to expect (she was bit really badly).
Furthermore, the hotel restaurant service was terrible. Looked like a decent restaurant- we went there to eat breakfast...the waiter handed us menus after being seated and then never came back to take our order- we were waiting for 20 mins! and he just kept walking by us and everyone else like we didn't exist. We just got up and left- it seemed like that is what he wanted. the annoying part was that we were there when it wasn't even busy.

Overall- the experience wasn't the best- would not stay at this hotel again and booked something else for the rest of this trip.

FYI- my mother in law went to public health to ask about the bugs (here in canada) and she found out that they in fact were bed bugs! the hotel housekeeping manager at the time refused to acknowledge this fact and was quite dismissive. The hotel gave my in-laws a free dinner for their troubles...seriously?? They also refused to refund them...enough said.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miansl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerBangor, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we do appreciate all of our guests responses. Many travelers are aware of the increase in bed bugs the US is experiencing with global travel and the decrease of pesticides. The problem affects not only hotels, but universities and movie theaters.
The Four Points Sheraton has an effective pest elimination control program with Ecolab for many years and maintains daily and monthly inspections along with monthly training classes for houskeeping staff. Our last Ecolab room inspection was August 15 and the report was negative for bed bugs.

The review indicates we did not refund the guest, however the guests were traveling on points so there was no money to refund but they were credited back their points. The staff offered a complimentary dinner to the guests in our restaurant along with another credit of 10,000 starpoints. I apologize for the service and inconvenience experienced with the restaurant service and have reviewed the incident with our F&B Manager so this does not happen with again with staffing levels. Sincerely, Vivian T. Cammack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

...But beds were not up to standard that we typically find at Sheraton Four points. It sounded like they were wrapped in plastic and very very stiff....Other than the the location was very central for us and the staff was very accommodating

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport

Address: 308 Godfrey Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $99 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport has 111 comfortable guest rooms and is connected to Bangor International Airport by enclosed skywalk. Our hotel is near Bangor Civic Center and Bangor Waterfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bangor Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Hotel Bangor
Four Points Bangor Airport
Bangor Sheraton
Bangor Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Bangor Airport Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing