We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guinness BBQ Burger.. MMM!”
Review of Paddy Murphy's

Paddy Murphy's
Ranked #20 of 183 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Guinness BBQ Burger.. MMM!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have eaten here a couple times while in Bangor. I LOVE the Guinness BBQ Burger here! The wait staff is very attentive and the beer variety is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ratootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    83
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Corinth, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Irish pub in downtown Bangor”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was pretty good but there were far fewer beers available than I'd expect in a bar like this. I think Guinness was the only stout available. I mean, sure, have Guinness in your Irish pub - I get it. I just think you should have at least one stout that's a step up from a Guinness.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucksport, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friday afternoons at Paddy's”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great onion rings, fries and Irish Nachos...fun place to hang with friends and colleagues...Our pal Mego keeps us entertained...She take special care of her regular customers..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average pub food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The chicken fingers appetizer was standard but good. The fish in the fish and chips was sub par, soggy and greasy, inedible without taking the crust off, the fries crisp and tasty. The steak in the steak salad was well cooked, the greens a bit wilted. Oh, the drinks were yummy, the best part of the meal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GottaloveMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrington, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average spot”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food was decent at best....beers were good but took a while to get to us. Place was quite busy and seems quite popular. Will return!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paddy Murphy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing