We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western White House Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

By far one of the nicest pet friendly places I have ever had the privilege of staying in. Rooms are spacious, big flat screens, one of the best complimentary breakfasts I have been offered. Mini cheese filled omelets, biscuits and gravy, sausage links and the usual suspects were on the breakfast bar. The have a nice walk mowed for pets and you could about eat off the floors. This was a multiple night stay. No complaints or concerns, no cons for this woman and her dog.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love to hear when our guests, two legged and four legged, enjoy their stay. I am sure we can find room for you both to move in. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Best Western White House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 843 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stopped over on return to Boston after trip to visit family in Nova Scotia...used our "free night ".....comfortable room..good breakfast......friendly staff .........they have book exchange area...."take a book....leave a book" although the area could be lighted better !!!!!!..also great selection of Christian books to purchase in the gift shop.....easy to find and staff recommended a great steak house not too far away.........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldnana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our property. The book exchange is very popular and glad that you found it useful as well. I hope that we will see you again on your next family visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the improvement in customer service and overall improvement in the rooms that included much improved lighting, refreshing use of paint that reflected a more cheerful atmosphere with down to a simple improvement in shower curtain rod that curved. The breakfast room was a wall of windows and the room and food were great. We stayed in room 114.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed the many improvements we have been working on. We have spent a lot of time and money on the hotel and are glad it has been successful with our guests. We are working on many more and hope you come back and experience them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your continued patronage of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were moving across the continent and wanted somewhere pet friendly to stay. We were surprised by how nice the hotel was, how friendly the staff were and generally how enjoyable our stay was. Whilst the lack of a restaurant may be concerning for some the close proximity of the roadhouse and comfort food was welcome after 8 hours on the road. The rooms were super clean, the beds were comfy and although our bathroom was dated it still provided a much needed hot shower. Would recommend this for those with simple tastes who really just want a great place to stay

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Neptune75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. we love to hear when our guests do. Hope you had a successful move and we hope your four legged friend enjoyed it too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel was amazing... The staff.. The cleanliness... The rooms... All the way to the breakfast.. We were on a 14 day road trip and this hotel was one of the best.. The Obama cut out was amazing... This was the only hotel that worked with us in regards to our points from Best Western... Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toeknee9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed our property. We are glad to hear that you are a valued Best Western rewards member and that we were able to assist you with that. Obama will be here waiting for your return to the White House until the next election.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Although this place looks older, our room really quite nice. The room was clean and roomy, although on the second floorso we had to use elevator. We would stay here again if in the Bangor area, staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBALOU06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to experience lobster rolls from the Eagle's Nest.. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nothing special here, but no problems either. Tired decor, but clean... easy to find... next door to the famous Dysarts truckstop restaurant. Complimentary breakfast is included, but we chose to try Dysarts and were happy with that.

Could not access our boarding passes from the computer room, but the friendly folks at the front desk were happy to print out for us. And the weird little bar in the basement allowed us to bring in our lobster salads from the nearby Eagles Nest restaurant (and then served us beer to go with!)

We had comfy queen beds in our rooms (and found out that there are "theme rooms" for twice the price up on the 3rd floor!) Odd room set up... with you walking right in on the sink when you open the door. but.... you can open the windows for fresh air (and some steady traffic noise), there is a fridge and a microwave, and the bar is open until 11:00.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notjustanyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse3737, Manager at Best Western White House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Dysarts is a great place to eat. We hope to see you on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
631 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,072 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
7.5 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White House Inn

Address: 155 Littlefield Ave, Bangor, ME 04401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangor
#6 Family Hotel in Bangor
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $100 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial-style 3-story Motor Inn located at I-95 exit 44, 3 miles south of city center & 6 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White House Hotel Bangor
Best Western White Hotel
Best Western Bangor
Bangor Best Western
Best Western White House Inn Bangor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing