We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Bangor!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangor Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Presque Isle, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best deal in Bangor!!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed here for years. Recently there have been Lots of updates, beds, linens, freshened rooms. Super friendly staff, continental breakfast, close to mall, Applebees, Miguels and Olive garden.

Very reasonable prices. These folks appear to be trying very hard and deserve a try

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    155
    37
    11
    19
See reviews for
129
179
32
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed in this place this past weekend. A lot of people make fun of the motor Lodge. It's not the Hilton, but if you want the Hilton, go stay at the Hilton. Only the Hilton was booked up. And cost twice the price. We were well received at the reception desk. We found our room quickly and it was very clean. The sheets were very clean. The bathroom was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Everything functioned very well. Don't judge this place against your Hiltons or your Sheratons. For these reasons I give it four stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 911CarlH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions. Every visit was all that we could want. The rates are very low, the rooms are always very clean, the location is terrific, and the free breakfast is among the best I have ever seen. My wife has some mobility issues and the staff have always been very accommodating to her needs.I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we're in Bangor!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Bangor Motor Inn for 2 nights, hotel is a little dated, but was clean, nice staff, good free breakfast and it is in a great location. Will stay there again. No pool , fitness center, no restaurant, but plenty within walking diatance.

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family, including two teenagers, stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites. We were more than satisfied! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfy. The decor in the bathroom is dated but who cares if it is clean. The hide-a-bed was broken on one end but they quickly provided us with a cot, which was probably more comfortable than the hide-a-bed anyways. Staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. As far as location goes, you cannot beat the Bangor Motor Inn. So close to all the shopping. We will definitely go back there to stay again next time we go on a shopping vacation again!

Room Tip: The suites consist of a regular room with 2 double beds attached to a room with a hide-a-bed, mini-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libraryeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location, good WiFi, nice breakfast setup (large room - plenty of seating, a pet peeve of mine in some hotels), clean, plumbing all worked well, well-priced, pleasant check in/out.

Stayed with family of four and we all agreed we'd gladly come back again.

The reviewer who said there's no art on the walls of the rooms was correct, though. We didn't miss it. But with the money you save here vs the chains nearby with similar amenities, LIVE LARGE! Go to the Bangor Mall across the street, buy some paintings for your stay, and throw them away before you check out. Or decorate your Escalade with them. Escalades don't have paintings either.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room was decent and clean but the front desk supervisor was awesome, I ordered a cot and it was in the room when we arrived, I was able to get the best possible rate because she is the go to gal because other staff would not make a decision and rely on Katie for management decisions.

Room Tip: Go to HotelCoupons.com for better than internet pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDflhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangor Inn & Suites

Property: Bangor Inn & Suites
Address: 701 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625 (Formerly Bangor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#5 Family Hotel in Bangor
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Bangor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Motor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Inn & Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing