We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Bangor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bangor Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best value in Bangor”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions. Every visit was all that we could want. The rates are very low, the rooms are always very clean, the location is terrific, and the free breakfast is among the best I have ever seen. My wife has some mobility issues and the staff have always been very accommodating to her needs.I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we're in Bangor!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    143
    33
    11
    19
See reviews for
121
170
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Bangor Motor Inn for 2 nights, hotel is a little dated, but was clean, nice staff, good free breakfast and it is in a great location. Will stay there again. No pool , fitness center, no restaurant, but plenty within walking diatance.

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family, including two teenagers, stayed in one of the 2 bedroom suites. We were more than satisfied! The rooms were clean and the beds very comfy. The decor in the bathroom is dated but who cares if it is clean. The hide-a-bed was broken on one end but they quickly provided us with a cot, which was probably more comfortable than the hide-a-bed anyways. Staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast hostess. As far as location goes, you cannot beat the Bangor Motor Inn. So close to all the shopping. We will definitely go back there to stay again next time we go on a shopping vacation again!

Room Tip: The suites consist of a regular room with 2 double beds attached to a room with a hide-a-bed, mini-f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libraryeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location, good WiFi, nice breakfast setup (large room - plenty of seating, a pet peeve of mine in some hotels), clean, plumbing all worked well, well-priced, pleasant check in/out.

Stayed with family of four and we all agreed we'd gladly come back again.

The reviewer who said there's no art on the walls of the rooms was correct, though. We didn't miss it. But with the money you save here vs the chains nearby with similar amenities, LIVE LARGE! Go to the Bangor Mall across the street, buy some paintings for your stay, and throw them away before you check out. Or decorate your Escalade with them. Escalades don't have paintings either.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room was decent and clean but the front desk supervisor was awesome, I ordered a cot and it was in the room when we arrived, I was able to get the best possible rate because she is the go to gal because other staff would not make a decision and rely on Katie for management decisions.

Room Tip: Go to HotelCoupons.com for better than internet pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDflhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the BMI on April 22-24. As other reviewers mentioned the halls are very musty smelling but the rooms are very clean. The rooms are bare minimum with no clock or radio, there aren't even any pictures on the wall. I did find the bed rather lumpy.
The air conditioning wasn't turned on yet but when we called the front desk they sent someone up immediately to fix it.
The location is ideal if you came here to shop and restaurants such as Applebee's, Olive Garden are next door.
Continental breakfast consisted of the following.
Tea, coffee,juice, cold and hot cereal packs, bagels, toast, fruit salad, donuts and pastries.
Staff is very friendly, I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from Nov.6 to Nov.9.....again we had a wonderful time...the young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean...no complaints...The breakfast was also great lots of things to choose from and the 2 ladies that work there are great....the lady that greeted us on Wednesday morning remembered us from last year....

Thank you to everyone for making our stay enjoyable...

Room Tip: We always stay in a room at the back...I think it is more quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangor Inn & Suites

Property: Bangor Inn & Suites
Address: 701 Hogan Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-3625 (Formerly Bangor Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bangor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#5 Family Hotel in Bangor
#5 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bangor Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Motor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Motor Inn
Bangor Inn & Suites Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing