We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ground Round Restaurant

The Ground Round Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 178 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

They first serve popcorn which I always liked, especially when I was a child. It is great value for a hearty meal. I had the Taco Salad Grande with the chicken and it was delicious. Shredded lettuce, blended cheeses, black beans, fresh pico de gallo and your choice of seasoned chicken or beef. Topped with seasoned sour cream and salsa.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindaluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    143
    54
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Healthy memu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly. We have eaten here before and liked the updated menu with the 'healthy food' section.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had the steak and other person had the prime rib. Both were tasty but overdone and definetly not fresh. They both were a little chewy and the vegetables were very soggy (overcooked).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good American Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nice to see a Ground Round open since there are none left where I live. The kids fare was good, ribs good as I remembered and the burgers my other boys liked. It is a solid American fare choice
Service and pricing was decent

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WMartin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Better than average but not "very good".”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Burger was huge and cooked properly. Beer was cold and wet. Everything else was so-so. I'm never happy having to run the gauntlet of people power puffing their smokes at the entrance to restaurants and other buildings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shutupanddrive_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ground Round Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Ground Round Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing