We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak”

The Ground Round Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 183 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Melbourne
Level Contributor
271 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The steak was far better than we expected - cooked to order (rare) just as I like it.
We only ate here as it was walking distance from Fairfield Inn, but very pleasant surprise.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    147
    56
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good meal but...”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's been a few years since I ate at this restaurant, and they've changed their menu a bit. I could only choose from 2 or 3 steaks??? No that's not right...bring back your yummy steak menu. And please, please, please offer wings on your menu that aren't spicy at all. I love my wings, but I cannot eat spicy food. Sevice was excellent though, our server was right there when we needed her. :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrvlnGddss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresser, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best onion rings ever”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I wouldn't have thought that a restaurant like the Ground Round could distinguish itself as this one did. Located right next to the Days Inn near the Bangor airport, this Ground Round served really great food (prime rib sandwiches) and the best onion rings I've had anywhere. If you're hungry and on your way to the airport, this place is worth the stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just awful”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the worst dinner I have had on our three week vacation. Service was terrible. Server never came back once food was brought to table except to bring check.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn k G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Didn't look all that promising based on location and outside appearance, but turned out to be quite good. Reasonable food selection and they even had some microbrews on tap. Service fast and friendly. Great salads/ generous portions.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Road_tripper800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ground Round Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Ground Round Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing