We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fast service, fair price”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #16 of 181 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
738 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, fair price”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and decided to eat dinner here. Had not been to Applebee's in some time. Wife and I like to eat sensible calories (heart healty) and they had a number of choices in this category. Grandson had the chicken wings and he got a good number for $5.00 The three of us dined for $33 including a dessert.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    100
    43
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GREAT service and ok food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

On separate occasion we went and the last time was very horrible due to the manager on duty. The steak was VERY very rare....Blood all over my plate after 1 cut and cold in the middle. I had asked for medium... The waitress was fantastic...I didn't want a replacement so the manager came over and asked if I was sure it was uncooked! She even took the plate and cut the steak again saying it's normal that there is blood all over my plate it's from a cow! I did end up paying for the steak and guess what will never go at that location again. They are getting an average rating only because the waitress was so wonderful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The food is good, the prices are reasonable, staff is friendly, and it is within walking distance to our hotel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MMc1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for late night eating”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very friendly staff, fast service and tasty food with a WHOLE LOT of choices. Had the french onion soup and my friend had their specialty burger. Both were excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We always eat here when we come to Bangor, and it is delicious! You always get nice sized portions for what you pay. Appetizers are great too! Friendly servers as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing