We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #11 of 181 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Parrsboro, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our family always enjoys a great meal at the Olive Garden in Bangor. Great staff and a great meal has been consistent every time we have been there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutchie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    187
    65
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Service is great. Food was excellent. First time eating at an Olive Garden so I was pleased overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kass J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our server was good- friendly, and not too "in your face", but the food was poor.
I had the chicken/gnocci soup, and apricot chicken entree. The soup was blatantly made with Campbells canned chicken soup, with some extra ingredients thrown in. Whilst the apricot chicken was nice and tender, it tasted like the broiler needs a thorough cleaning.
My wife had salad and the marsala chicken entree, but left most of it. Portions are large, but it's a waste if the food isn't eaten.
This was the only time we've been to any of the Olive Garden franchises, but I certainly wouldn't rush back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackson_Griffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Millinocket, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hot and delicious unlimited breadsticks - need I say more? The service is timely and the portions are large.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
276 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was Mother's Day and very busy. The food was average, bread sticks not very good (bready and not chewy), and the soup was spicy. Also, the charge of 25 cents to sample a bit of house wine seems like overkill in making a buck.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing