We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable atmosphere!”

Seasons' Grille & Lounge
Ranked #40 of 186 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bangor, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“comfortable atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place to visit with friends - watch a game. Quiet atmosphere - comfortable seating. Drink specials, Fried clams and burgers are great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Save your money and time... go elsewhere.”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Been here many times since they have opened, gradually the service and food has become horrible. So it wasn't like it was an off day. Every day is off for this place. The food is usually barely warm, not completely cooked, not fresh. Their lobster scampi supposedly has a whole lobster in it. They might think a tourist wouldn't know otherwise, but there wasn't more meat than a small soft shell lobster claw only which was chopped up in such small bits I had all I could do to find the lobster. I have seen more meat in a craw fish. Tired of being ripped off by this place, I will not return as many other people I have talked to who have had similar poor experiences. If you want to watch sports, drink beer and watch a radio show for whatever reason it might be okay, but for the price of their low quality meals, go elsewhere to a real restaurant. The place has potential with the right management.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meseakayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dole, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good veggie burger”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Went there with 3 elderly friends & my wife. Had an excellent veggie burger w/ great fries (not greasy, just right). THe interior side of one of the buns is topped by a fiery reddish mayonnaise: yummy! None of the others complained about their dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“pleasant experience every time”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We take elderly family members here often- plenty of parking, easy access. We are always greeted warmly and seated immediately. It's a cavernous restaurant and rarely filled, but we've always been happy with the friendly service and good food. Family favorites: chicken pot pie
(very hot with a puff pastry top crust) and the mediterranean wrap. Their burgers are good and there are interesting specials.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Corfortable and spacious”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good Burgers, though my friends have had the Mac and Cheese and the Meatloaf, and really liked them. Good beer selection, plenty of different places to sit, I prefer the comfortable couches in the sports lounge. There are plenty of places to sit if you want to watch a game- or if you want quiet dining. Service was good, prices are reasonable, and restaurant is very clean. Check it out and enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyC65_Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons' Grille & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Seasons' Grille & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing