We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of The Sports Arena

The Sports Arena
Ranked #4 of 10 Fun & Games in Bangor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maine's Best Family Entertainment Center We offer bowling, mini golf, pool tables, Sports Bar, Beach Hut Bar, Pizza and Wings, redemption arcade, birthday parties, VIP area, corporate gatherings, and so much more....
Lower Sackville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were a group of friends travelling New England and found ourselves here on a rainy day. We had a blast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaMacNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    2
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family and I recently visited for a round of mini golf. We had a fabulous time. It was a nice course for a great price and the staff were professional and nice! Overall a nice family outing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottysMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mini Golf”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It was a beautiful day and wanted to take out family mini golfing. I had gone to Black Beards a few years ago just a few miles down the road but wasn't impressed. Didn't realize the two locations were so close until I found The Sports Arena. The kids wanted to go bowling and play video games but we stuck to our plan and had fun with mini golf. The 18 hole course was clean and well maintained. The price was great. A bit hot as it was in complete sunlight but nobody complained as we enjoyed the good weather. We'll be back on our next visit to the area because the boys certainly want to test out the video games and entertainment

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancisGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun time for the whole family!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you are going to take your kids to the arcade, this is the place to go. Send them of with a loaded card and Mom and Dad can have a beer in peace or do a little bowling. This will be a regular stop when visiting Grandma in Maine!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John and Viola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is definitely a great place for the Bangor area, however I was surprised that it was relatively dead on a Saturday night. Overall the building has a great atmosphere with 2 different bars, good bowling, arcade games, pool, air hockey, food, and TVs everywhere playing whatever sports on at the moment. It is a great place to go when you feel like doing something different with some friends or your family. Recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NomNomNomfooooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sports Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing