We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hiddden Gem”

Penobscot Theatre Company
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Penobscot Theatre Company, owners of the historic Bangor Opera House, is America’s Northeastern-most professional, year round, not-for-profit organization, producing a wide variety of plays and musicals each season. PTC is committed to presenting high-quality, professional works of theatre that inspire the imagination and cultivate a lifelong passion for the art form.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Hiddden Gem”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you happen to be in Bangor when this enthusiastic and professional company is doing a production, you won't be disappointed. The unique venue of the Bangor Opera House adds to the charm of their productions.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    18
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Fantastic productions of old favorites, new award winners.Can be enjoyable, thought-provoking, humorous, engrossing - but always worth seeing a production here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
252 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One Blue Tarp”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My wife and have been to a couple of shows so far this year, and enjoyed both very much. It's a great venue and the actors were talented and entertaining. We will most probably join as members for 2014-2015.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrpupkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One Blue Tarp”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our first visit to this theatre, but it certainly won't be our last. The facility itself is a joy and the play was absolutely terrific. The set, actors, and lighting were very professional. The small coastal village we live in could...and quite possibly was... the inspiration for this play. We are fighting the same issues that the play presents, so the play had a special significance for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterport, Maine
1 review
“One Blue Tarp”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a fum look at Main and Mainers. It is done with loving humor and delightful to watch. In fact this theatre consistently produces great entertainment. I have been a subscriber for 20+ Years.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 910Mainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penobscot Theatre Company also viewed

 

Been to Penobscot Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing