We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here the night before our return home on vacation. I cannot say enough good things about the staff here. They were the best!

The rooms here are clean, spacious, and comfortable. They have a really nice presentation for the clean towels, soaps, shampoo, etc. The have the best charging station that I have seen as well. Very up to date. They have also put in a different fridge, which is more spacious with slots for soda cans and more racks. The hotel was full and I heard no noise and slept very soundly. We were on the second floor in the middle.

It is very convenient to eating places. We went to the Olive Garden for dinner. The hotel breakfast the next morning was good. They have fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, milk, coffee and different fruit juices.

You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. Hotel was very clean, quiet, smoke free, 10' ceilings in room made it appear very spacious. Beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was the best breakfast I've every seen offered. Close to shopping. Definitely will be returning and highly recommend Bangor Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last weekend and it was a wonderful experience. Hotel was clean, staff was wonderful-pleasant, very customer oriented and it was obvious that their goal was to make the guests stay as pleasant as possible. Pool and spa were wonderful. Complimentary breakfast was great. If we are back in the area we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here with friends. We Came to Bangor for a girls' shopping weekend at the end of April. Stayed here for 3 nights and was again completely satisfied. Room was great - clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. All good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Favorite place to stay in Bangor. Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Great complimentary breakfast too!! Always disappointed when I try to make a reservation and find out that there are no rooms available!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pom-d-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

very well done, rooms were of high standard, and staff were very helpful, the Hampton Inn that we stayed in at Dunn NC the night receptionist was exceptional and made the transition very easy and went out of her way to ensure our comfort. Commendable job. Congrats to that employee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel while on vacation. We can't say enough about how great our stay was. The rooms were clean and fresh each night. The office staff are friendly at all times and very accomodating. The were helpful and willing to go the extra yard for you. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub! The continental breakfast has a variety of choices and tastes great! I highly recommend this hotel for any kind of travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $124 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Connie Award Winning hotel that has been rated number one in the Bangor area for customer satisfaction since we opened our doors 5 years ago. Our location is close to the highway, shopping, and restaurants. We offer complimentary shuttle service to take our guests anywhere in the Bangor area from 7AM to 10:30PM. Included with your stay is the complimentary breakfast from 6AM to 10AM, parking, and Wifi. Our suite shop is open 24 hours, and is stocked with snacks, drinks, frozen meals, and anything you may have forgotten to pack, for your convenience. We also have a fitness center with Precor equipment that is available from 5AM to 10PM, an indoor heated salt water swimming pool and hot tub that is open from 5AM to 10PM, and a business center that is open 24 hours. We have some of the largest guest rooms in Bangor. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. We also have coin-op guest laundry on site, and same-day dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing