We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the last 5 years for business travel, at least 1 day a month. The new building is a fantastic upgrade from the old location. By far the best Hampton I've stayed at. Do yourself a favor and stay here. The free breakfast is great, and honestly, if I had to pay for it, I would.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank spectersox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Very very clean hotel! Comfortable beds, spotless sheets, updated new hotel! Nice workers, has large breakfast area, nice gym, nice pool! Located right off the highway! Complementary Internet, very pleased!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ash2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This property is new and clean with very comfortable rooms. The staff is helpful and friendly and I especially like that housekeeping staff greeted you with a smile. The breakfast was very good. I found the hotel a bit hard to find initially but once I did it was a convenient location and in a quieter spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This Hampton Inn hands down is the best I have ever stayed in. Their was not one complaint my weft and I had. The breakfast each day was great. This Hampton should give lessons to the rest. They know what they are doing. The rooms are immaculate.

Room Tip: Back side is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This hotel is located close to shopping, restaurants etc. Overall experience was good. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast included. Would recommend to others and stay there again myself. Hotel room was very quiet and any outside noise not heard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 361hollyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here will visiting U of Maine, great spot, clean as a whistle, comfortable room, fine breakfast, and very friendly staff. The inn is centrally located to the mall, downtown, and the University. There's a small pool for kids and a hot tub also. Because no place is perfect, I must disclose that the doors make a lot of racket when they close, and the bath towels are a little on the thin side. I would stay here any time I visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My Husband and I travelled to Bangor for a little mini break we stayed 3 nights and honestly have nothing but good things to say.
When we arrived we were greeted with eye to eye contact, a smiling face and an enthusiastic spirit (Thank you Colby) - That always starts your stay off right. Orig. we were on the 3rd floor a very large King room but it did not have a bath - a monster shower though, we had not specified a bath so that was my error...it was easily fixed, I came down to the front desk to ask if they had any King rooms with a Tub and sure enough they did - right on the first floor - quick as that we were in our new room. (again thank you Colby). The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable which is always a plus. There is a little fridge and a microwave in each room which really comes in handy when you are staying for a few days. At first we were a bit concerned that our room might be noisy as it was right at the end by the door, but it wasn't it was Quiet, and there was one morning that they were cleaning the room right next to us and we had no clue until we came out for breakfast and the door was open and the vacuum was going - so sound transfer was not an issue.
Price - comparable not the cheapest not the most expensive by a long shot.
There is a lovely pool and hot tub, there is a really nice workout room with varied equipment.
There is a complimentary coffee station with 3 different brews + hot water for teas or hot chocolate - we normally would not drink coffee in the evening but the decaf was so good we had multiples from this station daily, it was always hot and fresh.
in the evening they put out fresh backed cookies in the lobby which is a nice touch if you want just a little sweet treat.
I have seen some reviews complaining about the breakfast - I really don't understand this - there are both hot and cold items - the cold items were the same each day but the hot items changed daily. there are cold cereals, there is oatmeal with nuts and fruit beside it to add if you wish, there are bagels, toast, croissants, 2 different juices, a waffle station, and the hot side the first day was bacon, western omelet, & hash browns. The 2nd day was roasted potatoes, bagel toppers, sausage (maple smoked mmmmm) and hard boiled eggs. There was lots of variety. it was flavourful, and kept well stocked.
The location was perfect for us but for someone who wanted to walk to shopping it would not be.
All of the Staff were friendly and helpful.
Again from our point of view - Nothing but Good things to say about this Hotel and its Staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
639 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $124 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Connie Award Winning hotel that has been rated number one in the Bangor area for customer satisfaction since we opened our doors 5 years ago. Our location is close to the highway, shopping, and restaurants. We offer complimentary shuttle service to take our guests anywhere in the Bangor area from 7AM to 10:30PM. Included with your stay is the complimentary breakfast from 6AM to 10AM, parking, and Wifi. Our suite shop is open 24 hours, and is stocked with snacks, drinks, frozen meals, and anything you may have forgotten to pack, for your convenience. We also have a fitness center with Precor equipment that is available from 5AM to 10PM, an indoor heated salt water swimming pool and hot tub that is open from 5AM to 10PM, and a business center that is open 24 hours. We have some of the largest guest rooms in Bangor. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. We also have coin-op guest laundry on site, and same-day dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing