We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing But Good”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing But Good”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My Husband and I travelled to Bangor for a little mini break we stayed 3 nights and honestly have nothing but good things to say.
When we arrived we were greeted with eye to eye contact, a smiling face and an enthusiastic spirit (Thank you Colby) - That always starts your stay off right. Orig. we were on the 3rd floor a very large King room but it did not have a bath - a monster shower though, we had not specified a bath so that was my error...it was easily fixed, I came down to the front desk to ask if they had any King rooms with a Tub and sure enough they did - right on the first floor - quick as that we were in our new room. (again thank you Colby). The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable which is always a plus. There is a little fridge and a microwave in each room which really comes in handy when you are staying for a few days. At first we were a bit concerned that our room might be noisy as it was right at the end by the door, but it wasn't it was Quiet, and there was one morning that they were cleaning the room right next to us and we had no clue until we came out for breakfast and the door was open and the vacuum was going - so sound transfer was not an issue.
Price - comparable not the cheapest not the most expensive by a long shot.
There is a lovely pool and hot tub, there is a really nice workout room with varied equipment.
There is a complimentary coffee station with 3 different brews + hot water for teas or hot chocolate - we normally would not drink coffee in the evening but the decaf was so good we had multiples from this station daily, it was always hot and fresh.
in the evening they put out fresh backed cookies in the lobby which is a nice touch if you want just a little sweet treat.
I have seen some reviews complaining about the breakfast - I really don't understand this - there are both hot and cold items - the cold items were the same each day but the hot items changed daily. there are cold cereals, there is oatmeal with nuts and fruit beside it to add if you wish, there are bagels, toast, croissants, 2 different juices, a waffle station, and the hot side the first day was bacon, western omelet, & hash browns. The 2nd day was roasted potatoes, bagel toppers, sausage (maple smoked mmmmm) and hard boiled eggs. There was lots of variety. it was flavourful, and kept well stocked.
The location was perfect for us but for someone who wanted to walk to shopping it would not be.
All of the Staff were friendly and helpful.
Again from our point of view - Nothing but Good things to say about this Hotel and its Staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    184
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
435
307
39
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in my life and this is one of the best!!! Everything was great, desk clerk was great and helpful. The lobby and whole hotel was very clean. My room was the best and also clean. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Compared to other hotels in the area it is a good price but plan on skipping the "free" breakfast. What little food there is in inedible. No wonder the tip jar was empty. Fitness center was well equipped and very clean. The pool area was also well maintained. Stairway doors slam quite loudly so ask for a room away from the stairway. Limited noise heard from overhead and adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

As is customary Hampton Inn delivered exceptional service, courtesy and efficiency. I have been a Hilton Honors member for over 10 years and wouldn't stay at ANY other hotel but Hampton Inn. It is far superior to all other hotel chains and we are blessed to have joined the Hilton Honors family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

stayed 1 night enroute to Boston. we had 2 rooms on the main floor and were close to the lobby, exit, breakfast area and it was nice and quiet. a nice new clean friendly hotel. close to shopping and restaurants and highway. when the hampton is on, they are really on! stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and the room was clean and new. The staff were friendly and accommodating by allowing us an early check in and getting us extra towels and sheets. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the breakfast buffet the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Bangor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewBrunswickTags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubec, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My room was so perfectly clean, it felt like I was the first person ever to stay there. There was a 'post-it' note on my headboard letting me know my comforter had a clean duvet cover. It was white with no dinginess or stains, so I was confident it was clean. Usually the first thing I do in a hotel is remove the bedspread, even if I'm uncomfortably cold, because I can't bear the thought of using an unlaundered item. Microwave and fridge, as well as the complimentary breakfast, help decrease food costs. The fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon are a nice, home-like touch. The bed, bedding and pillows were extremely fresh and comfortable; slept like a baby. Bathroom was attractive, clean and well-supplied. The room was very quiet and nicely decorated. This Hampton Inn exceeded even my expectations. Would never stay anywhere else! The service was satisfactory, though not stellar. However, is cleanliness is what you are looking for, you won't find better anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
611 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing