We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was very tired”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
South Berwick Maine, United States
1 review
“Was very tired”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Was very tired when I arrived from my long drive. Staff got me checked in right away they were friendly and courteous. Asked me if I needed anything or could they do anything for me which I thought was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    183
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
433
305
39
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Stewiacke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Travelled as a family of four, stayed at the hotel March 11, 2014. Great location, central to shopping. Easy access from town or freeway. Very modern, clean rooms. Staff friendly and courteous. Offered a low nightly rate that included a hot breakfast. Difficult to top for the value you receive. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 966AndrewW966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We almost always look for a Hilton chain when we travel. This hotel is top notch. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean and quiet rooms. The kids love the pool. Its location is perfect - right off of the I95 - it makes for an easy stop and start location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights on our way to and from Sunday River. We are a family of 6 with 4 young children. The front desk was so accomadating to our large family. Room was very clean. They even had freshly baked cookies for the kids in the evening. The pool & hot tub were great. It was a refreshing change to have a hotel that is suitable for larger families. We will definitely stay here next year on our way to Sunday River. Lori & Ryan White. Nova Scotia

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great place to stay, close to all shopping. Helpful staff and great complimentary breakfast, would certainly stay again. Easy reservation on line, great price and easy checkout. It is very close to the I-95, driving North or South.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. The location is excellent. The staff were very friendly. We had a huge king w/sofa room with lots of room for the kids play. It was near the elevators and at first I was worried that we would here guests coming and going but the room was quiet. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The complimentary breakfast had lots of hot and cold items to choose from and was very delicious. I will definitely stay here on future trips to Bangor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 79CanadianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything was nice new and clean! The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great. The only issue I had was being woken up by someone in the room above mine taking a shower, the drains are very loud. That will not stop me from staying there again, but maybe they should offer complimentary ear plugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank susanmW9638RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
610 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing