We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
middle sackville, Canada
1 review
“vacation”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

that visit was one of the best if not the best stay i had ever had at any hotel. Hats off to the staff the made you feel welcome everytime you seen them. i will be back agian in the spring for sure.very very satified with my stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    179
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
421
298
37
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
niagara falls
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Above and beyond. Very clean. Found the front desk helpful at check in. The hotel was easy to find from the hwy. Great lobby and the rooms are extremely clean. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ErinNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found the Hampton Inn Bangor to be a very clean and up to date facility. The common areas such as pool, business centre and lobby were well maintained and welcoming. The rooms were large and up to date, however we did find the beds uncomfortable - the mattresses were very firm and unyielding. Wi-fi access was fine. Breakfast was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great hotel, high quality, excellent breakfast, however this hotel is much higher priced than other hotels in the area. This hotel is a great example of you getting what you pay for. I would definately stay at this hotel again for a special ocassion,but if I was just shopping in Bangor for the weekend, I would probably stay at lower priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Traveled with two young children (3, 5) enroute from Boston to Acadia - our first stay at a Hampton Inn. The location is rather remote and industrial, right off the highway. Our room on the top floor was clean and spacious. Breakfast in the morning was busy, but good with a variety of hot and cold food. With included Internet and friendly staff, I will definitely consider Hampton Inns in future travel plans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowenaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Gave the hotel and overall very good but teatered on average. Problem with hotel is rooms on lower number odd numbers face the highway and in room you can hear a lot of road noise or at least I could. The rest of the hotel is very good, excellent pool, new door locks, breakfast area is well suited and internet in room works well. Just issues with asking to be away from road or roadside seems to fall on deaf ears. (Gold Hilton Honors member)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S3709ASjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel, would definitely recommend to others. Unfortunately, only stayed one night but it was worthwhile. Enjoyed the hot tub/pool and the comfort of the room. Staff was polite and helpful with any inquiries made of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
601 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing