We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Washburn, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I just love everything about the hotel. The employees are so friendly and helpful. Colby greeted me by name when I arrived and asked about my HHonors. The breakfast was very nice.The hotel always is just spotless. We love the pool and the fitness center. The use of the disposable earbuds is genius. I haven't seen this in other hotels we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcorey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    179
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
421
298
37
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avondale, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

New bldg, very clean & most pleasant atmosphere...I tend to be quite self sufficient in travel & motel/hotel lodging, so do not usually ask for help.....Signage was good, so enabled me to do this on my stay . Overall a relaxing & postive experience....since I had previously lived in that area ... my only ? was to closest retaurant & a friend had recommended one for me .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a new Hampton about 1 yr old and still is in pristine shape. The location is great and the room I had was very large.Even with the hide a bed out there was over 12 feet between it and the wall.

The breakfast was great like all Hamptons are and the staff are always friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverpub94ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you need to stay while you are visiting UMAINE Orono why not stay here. Great facility and wonderful free breakfast. The staff was friendly. There is a huge fitness center. The room was extremely comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kellynshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is another superb Hampton Inn facility. It is beautiful, clean, and neat.

Our room was large and lovely. Everything worked. It was impeccable.

Breakfast was excellent. There were many hungry people but there was plenty of food for all. The selection was large and generous. Foods were quickly replenished when they ran out.

We enjoyed our stay. The cleanliness was much appreciated. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angooredcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palezieux CH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is just perfect. All is clean modern and confortable. Breakfast and coffee in the lounge are great. The price is cheap. The pool is nice and my kids had a good time swimming. The location is very good next to the mall and restaurants. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good hotel, very new. Hardly any noises between rooms. Breakfast is not for the average Joe if you are looking for eggs and bacon. No soda available either. Not everyone drinks only coffee. Nice pool, great location, near the Mall, many places to eat near bye.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
601 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing