We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel - Large Modern Clean Rooms”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Fergus, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel - Large Modern Clean Rooms”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great place to stay. Modern, large clean rooms. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommend this location for anyone traveling in the Bangor, Maine area. Our family loved the large spaciousness of the rooms. No cramped quarters when you have kids that love extra space when bunking down during travel. Pool was a nice treat as well and is nicely maintained. The hot tub is set at an ideal temperature (not to hot or cold).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    178
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
412
293
37
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

In the past few years we've used several of the other many hotels for travelers in the Bangor area and have never been disappointed. But after our recent stay at the new Hampton Inn, there will be no choice next time...this is our place.

The hotel is relatively new meaning its nearly spotless, well appointed, and spacious. Our 2 queen room on the first floor had plenty of room for my wife and I, and our 3 small children. The bathroom was bright, clean, and also well appointed.

The staff at this property was top notch. They were friendly and welcoming from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, were helpful with dining delivery options, and even had a smile on their face as they re-stocked the towel rack in the busy indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: We requested a first floor room to make it easy to get our kids and many bags in and out easily...th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonD34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely hotel. We have stayed in many Hampton Inns and this was the nicest/ best one, probably because it is so new. Everything was in perfect order, spacious, clean, comfortable, great bed. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at in a long time.
The maid service was excellent and the people at the desk were always helpful in whatever we wanted. Went with my cousin on a trip for the Lobster Fest in Rockland. We stayed in Bangor so we could go to Bar Harbor and surrounding areas. The trip is probably around 1 hr. from Bangor to Bar Harbor.
If you do go to Bangor you have to check out the restaurant Governors. Awesome food. It is on Broadway st. Pies to die for.
I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. Very clean and nice and new. My husband and I stayed here a few years ago when we were traveling.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be good except for being close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutwestGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This inn was a pleasant surprise. Our third floor rooms were larger than expected. They were clean, and very attractive. Bathrooms were large too. The lobby and breakfast area were spacious and user friendly. In fact , we were so tired after our trip that we ordered out pizza and the entire family met in the breakfast area for a very pleasant time. The breakfast spread was more than adequate. It had more variety of choices, including hot items, than most hotels offer. The location is very central to all things in Bangor. We will always use this hotel in the future. There was a delay in getting our rooms ready but we are willing to try this inn again since they did say it had been an unusually busy night before. This Hampton is definitely worth another try.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved this hotel from the moment we walked through the door to cookies, tea and the sticky note on the bed (nice touch)....to the moment we checked out with the friendliness of all of the staff in the building! Rooms are clean, quiet, spacious, and comfortable; the warm breakfast had something to suit everyone's taste; the pool was perfect for a morning swim (and we had it all to ourselves). Great value for any type of traveller!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Boston on our annual family vacation. Very handy to the highway. Check in was a breeze. Common areas and rooms were very clean and there was lots of parking. My son and I enjoyed the pool and the hotel is within walking distance of a couple of inexpensive family restaurants.
One downside is the breakfast seating area wasn't big enough for the number of people checking out in the morning but we just sat and ate outside which was nice all in itself. They have more seating than some hotels but there were a lot of people there when we were eating breakfast. The hotel is also very close to the airport but we only heard one jet taking off - it would be annoying if the airport was busy though.

We'll definitely stay here again on any trip through Bangor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusilier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
590 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing