We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't teach Enthusiasm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Like everyone has said. It is new so that makes experience that much better but new building doesn't always parlay into great service. The facilities can only do so much. The staff are everywhere. They are helping people with just about everything. They are very well trained but I got a sense of pride and commitment from them individually.

When we were in the pool there was someone replenishing the towels every few hours. At hot continental breakfast a staff came around and asked how our stay was and handing out mints. Through the week they had managers happy hour. Beer and wings, wine and cheese and chilli and garlic bread for an hour. Great touches to enhance the new facility.

Price point with all the value added it is a bargain. Keep it up staff and management!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for recognizing the hard work our staff puts in to servicing our guests. They truly go above and beyond every day. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our new Hampton Inn, and thanks for taking the time to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is brand new, and shows it for sure. The rooms are very modern and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and we had a great sleep. This Hampton Inn has an amazing breakfast, with a very spacious breakfast area. The pool and spa tub at this hotel are very clean and well kept. All in all, there's nothing negative to say about this place. 10 out of 10. :)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank deerislander772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our new Hampton Inn. We're ecstatic you had an opportunity to experience our hotel, and we're so happy to hear you had a great time. We hope you have another chance to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

A problem in our reservation (rooms not adjoining) was quickly remedied by housekeeping supervisor and front desk hosts. They cared that I was unhappy. Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast was complete - waffles, breads, oatmeal, fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches ... The pool and hot tub were nice size and clean. Our rooms were so quiet I had to wake my 3 daughters up in the morning - this never happens to us! Overall I was very satisfied. We were visiting UMaine in Orono and I intend to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glimrgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad to hear any issue you had was remedied quickly and to your satisfaction. Please let us know if you can think of anything we can do better. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a great 2 night stay in February. Staff was super helpful and accommodating, rooms and hallways seemed bigger than standard, and the place was very quiet! Lots of business travellers there through the week, and the very BEST breakfast a hotel could offer. Hampton Inn never disappoints, and this Bangor hotel is doing it right! Definitely will be back! also, check out the great restaurant across the street at the "sister hotel" Hilton Garden Inn- what a lovely place!

Room Tip: A great location is the top floor away from elevator facing the trees in back-can watch the sun com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at our new Hampton, and thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all our guests' feedback, positive and negative, it helps to make us a better hotel. We're glad you had a great experience, and also got to experience the great restaurant and pub across the street at our sister property, the Hilton Garden Inn. Many of our guests love walking across the street to their restaurant and pub for dinner. They have a great menu and a fantastic staff. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a new (<6 months) Hampton Inn location and was impressed with the high-end look and feel of this hotel. From the welcome with a hot cookie, the complmentary cocktail hour and full breakfast, or the wireless card swipe for your room key, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We're so pleased to hear that you're impressed with our new Hampton. Thanks for taking the time to let us know, we truly appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I went decided to try this hotel out for our 16th anniversary getaway and the hotel is very clean, has a great hot complimentary breakfast. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only down fall that I saw was no inroom movies. We had hoped to go out to a movie but what we wanted to see wasn't playing so we to stay in the room in hopes to watch something there but cable had nothing and we didn't see anywhere that you could pay for a movie to watch like some other hotels offer. Other than that my husband and I had a wonderful stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We're honored you chose to stay at our hotel to enjoy your 16th wedding anniversary. We hope it was truly a memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn is new and clean. We had a late check in and a late check out. The staff at the front desk was friendly and the check in was quick. I really liked the large room, and how it was set up. The bed is set up with the headboard against the bathroom and facing the tv and outside window. Much different from the normal hotel room set up. Bed was comfortable and we got a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We're so glad you had a great stay at our new Hampton! Many of our guests love our unique king room layout, happy to hear you do as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
647 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor

Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $119 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Connie Award Winning hotel that has been rated number one in the Bangor area for customer satisfaction since we opened our doors 5 years ago. Our location is close to the highway, shopping, and restaurants. We offer complimentary shuttle service to take our guests anywhere in the Bangor area from 7AM to 10:30PM. Included with your stay is the complimentary breakfast from 6AM to 10AM, parking, and Wifi. Our suite shop is open 24 hours, and is stocked with snacks, drinks, frozen meals, and anything you may have forgotten to pack, for your convenience. We also have a fitness center with Precor equipment that is available from 5AM to 10PM, an indoor heated salt water swimming pool and hot tub that is open from 5AM to 10PM, and a business center that is open 24 hours. We have some of the largest guest rooms in Bangor. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. We also have coin-op guest laundry on site, and same-day dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing