We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!!!!!!”
Review of Hampton Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bangor
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Maine
1 review
“THE BEST!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our stay was perfect from the time we called reservations until we checked out. The employees of this property are beyond wonderful. Every one of them are cheerful and pleasant.

Be ready to be pampered when you stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilytuttle40550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We'd like to sincerely thank you for staying with us at our new Hampton Inn property. We're ecstatic to hear you had a wonderful experience. And thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff - they truly deserve and appreciate your positive feedback, it means the world to them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    179
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
414
294
37
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Bangor was the most comfortable as well as relaxing experiences away from home I've ever had. I was blown away by how kind and friendly the staff and especially management I was very impressed!!checking in was quick and smooth and I also had the best cookies while checking in I highly recommend the oatmeal raisin ones so delish!! The breakfast was A+ loved the pool and jacuzzi of course the floor that soaks up the water in pool area was so neat I could go on forever but bottom line is I loved my stay and will definitely be returning to Hampton Inn Bangor Maine!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bossyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest, We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our new hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We've found that many of our guests check Trip Advisor before making their reservations. Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at this beautiful Hampton Inn before our flight to Florida and on our return back.
The staff was great, when I checked in they were able to give me a government rate, which was a great price, I really appreciated the front desk staff for doing this.The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good. I plan on returning in the summer for a couple of nights!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValcourSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our new Hampton Inn, and thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We look forward to seeing you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived at 10 in the morning frday as we raced the 2013 blizzard to Bangor. We new we were early but gave it a shot. They did not hesitate to check us in. They had 24 hour coffee tea and hot chocolate going and the pool was warm and the hot tub was invigorating. On Saturday many folks were stranded because of the snow. They kept the breakfast nook open a little later than scheduled and put fresh friut out all day long. The place was spotless. This staff went above and beyond and never ceased to be friendly. A fantastic stay. The matteresses were soooo comfortable.

Room Tip: Dennys right down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We're glad we could be your refuge in the storm last weekend! You're right, we have an amazing, friendly, service-oriented staff that always goes out of their way for all of our guests. And thanks for taking the time to write your review, our staff truly appreciates the positive feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just has two nights in the Hampton Inn Bangor with my family. The hotel is very convenient, just off the I95, and very close to big box shopping and lots of restaurants. The rooms and common areas of the hotel are very clean. The staff are very friendly and seem to be proud of their work.
The free breakfast was fantastic and the kids really loved the pool.
I'd recommend this hotel for business or family travel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! And thanks for taking note of our hotel's cleanliness. We have an amazing housekeeping staff that works extremely hard every day in our rooms and public spaces to make our building sparkle! We are currently ranked in the top ten out of all Hampton Inns in the world (there are over 1800 overall) for cleanliness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Do to arriving late and having a pickup truck with a number of items in the box with a cap I preferred a room on the front overlooking parking. I called and with no problem was guaranteed a room in front. Coffee and tea in the lobby was. Terrific breakfast with a good selection of items.definitely a great place to stay.just too bad Bangor hotel prices are so much higher than a little further south.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, we truly appreciate your business! And thank you also for your great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns all over the country for work, and this one is one of the best I've seen. It helps that it's less than a year old. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The fitness center was also pretty impressive for a Hampton Inn. Definitely staying here again next time I'm in Bangor for work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRS326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bangor, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We're so glad to hear you loved our hotel, and enjoy staying at Hampton Inns everywhere you travel. Our staff appreciates your generous feedback, they work hard every day to serve our guests. If there's anything more we can do for you, or if you have any ideas about how we can improve, we'd love to hear from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
590 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bangor

Property: Hampton Inn Bangor
Address: 261 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing