We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”
Review of Hollywood Casino

Hollywood Casino
Ranked #7 of 28 things to do in Bangor
Attraction details
Sussex, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awsome place to stay... Anytime we can sneak away without the kids, this is where we head.. it's quite pricey for Bangor but rooms are amazing. Staff is awsome.. The best hospitality cleanliness and comfort I have found in a hotel..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobDFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    92
    51
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Turner
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun if you like slots and table games”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This casino is my favorite. The ceilings are extremely high and so you never have a feeling of claustrophobia as in some other casinos. It's very clean since Maine has no-smoking laws that govern this facility as well as restaurants, etc. There is plenty of room to walk between the rows of machines without bumping into other people who are standing or sitting at the machines. Lots to choose from. Beautifully decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been too many times to count - with friends, family, solo, etc. Very convenient to have the hotel and casino connected. Great place to stay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I spent from Aug 27-29 at Hollywood slots for a mini honeymoon. First off the staff was very friendly and most helpful. The rooms were very clean, the bed was FANTASTIC. We didn't spend much time at the casino but was very clean and fun too look around. The buffet was very good. The first night we went at it hard so didn't get to try everything. The second night we took our time and tried different items, like I said it was good food at a decent price. So over all this hotel is abit more then others but Id pay the extra to have a nice room. Oh and the parking garage was fantastic, didn't need to walk outside.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miramichi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just another casino”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a refreshing change for a casino. Although most casinos have very good air handling systems, this one really didn't require it because there was no smoking. This place is fairly new so it was very clean. There was only one roulette table and became crowded very soon. Could not explain to the ladies in the group why they are called penny slots when minimum bet was 30 cents.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice casino”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

First time coming to this casino. Great service and location. I did lose money but i will be back again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelman12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Casino also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing