We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, Friendly, Local”
Review of Hollywood Casino

Hollywood Casino
Ranked #7 of 28 things to do in Bangor
Attraction details
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Friendly, Local”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I really like Hollywood Slots. They have a little bit of everything at the Casino without being impersonal. Plenty of game choices and table games too. Their Epic Buffet is pretty decent too. A nice place to visit once in a while.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    92
    50
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fun... I don't gamble. I get a kick out of the 'Aliens' slot machine. The casino is very clean, offers food and spirits and is easy to navigate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I like to go here for a few hours. It's a fun place to be in the evening when the music is going and the machines are paying out! My favorite time is when Motor Booty Affair is playing!
It's nothing like going to Mohegan or Foxwoods but we have a good time. Even better when you win enough to keep playing!
The buffet is very good =)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ratootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A FUN PLACE”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A nice atmosphere at the casino and easy to find, friendly staff, free parking as well, a variety of machines

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rebound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Local Casino”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy playing here now that they added the table games and especially the poker rooms. I don't play the slots much but do notice they seem to get new and interesting looking machines in from time to time and also always have some prize promotion running. As others have said, the buffett isn't amazing but it does offer a wide variety of good food and you won't leave hungry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank doyema6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Casino also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing