We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #36 of 183 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Got tired of Olive Garden in Bangor, so decided to give Chili's a try. WOW! The menu is extensive, the drinks reasonable priced, they are quick. Love the place. Can;t wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    24
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cost for 5”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Awesome food service and cost! Call ahead during busy hours. kids loved it and kids meals are very large. French fries were great and bottomless nacho with salsa.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank family2travel516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
493 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice if You're Passing Through Bangor on the I-95”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stopped here many times when motoring through Bangor. It's easy to access from the interstate and as a bonus, if you're heading south you can get to a 95 south entrance to the highway after you take the Hogan road exit to get to Stillwater avenue and the Chili's.

The food is generally a big step above any fast food chain, reasonably priced and the service is prompt. Also important if you are travelling, they deliver your bill quickly and payment is fast.

We had the mango tilapia, flatbread and skinny chicken citrus chicken. Everything was good except for the blackberry margarita.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love those baby back ribs”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Service was good.... we were seated very soon after we were directed from the accessible parking entrance all the way to the front of the restaurant.
Our server was very attentive, bringing fresh coffee as soon as she saw our cups were nearly empty.
I think they changed the recipe for the Chicken Enchilada Soup. The soup was watery, with very little chicken and virtually no 'enchilada' taste.
We asked for the dry Memphis ribs. They were falling off the bone but they were a bit too dry for my taste. There was a small dish of sauce for dipping so I munched away happily. The French fries were crispy and seasoned perfectly. The cinnamon apples were also delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NutMegSLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stopped for lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and the food was not bad. The bill was fairly cheap too for lunch so that was on the plus size. Will more than likely return in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rb1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing