We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Motel 6 I've stayed yet!!”
Review of Motel 6 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Bangor
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Motel 6 I've stayed yet!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I'm on a current road trip & have made several hotel & motel stops along the way. I would say that the motel 6 in Bangor has been by far the best one that I have encountered out of the chain of motel 6's I've stayed or visited so far.

The room had a fridge & microwave! Such common amenities are unheard of for most Motel 6s...the clerks at the welcome desk were co-operative & willing to answer all of my questions...The washrooms & shower served its purpose & the bed was good enough for a solid nights sleep.I would recommend this place to anyone who is on a budget or even for those who are not...you get what you pay for but also a small bit more...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On the R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    32
    23
    35
See reviews for
28
42
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Finding pet friendly accommodations in Bangor is a challenge and we stop here twice a year on our migration. Finally found our spot. Love the new look and LOVE the new flooring - no carpet! And a great price too. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroostook County, Me
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

When you stay at Motel 6, you are going to sacrifice frills for value. If you go in with that expectation, you will be reasonably satisfied with your stay at the Motel 6 in Bangor. The staff was friendly, and the room was adequate, but very spartan. The plain white walls and laminate flooring struck me as almost cell-like, and the bed was a bit stiff, but not so much that I couldn't sleep. Nonetheless, the room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. I realize that they are only able to offer their great rates by cutting costs in "extras". If you are looking for just a place to lay your head at night, then Motel 6 in Bangor is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisR624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawamkeag, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The place is a dump now, used to be a pretty good and decent place to stay but now it's head quarters for all the crack heads in the neighborhood. Used to be quiet but not now a lot of activity all night it was the worst experience ever in Bangor.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Clinton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

OK place, but the heating system was noisy and came on and off every minute. No way to change the setting that I could see. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Location was fine and people at the desk were OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottJ652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

stuck in bangor overnight in need of inexpensive place for the night, came in at 7am and they allowed me to check in no problem . staff was excellent very pleasent . room was fine nothing special but was clean and layed off well. I have zero complaints except for the vending machine being sold out of bottled water. other than thqt great stay and price was spot on. would highly recommend the motel 6 in bangor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellissa321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff
Room just ok- floors not cleanest-tub and sink plugged with hair which I mentioned on checkout- bed comfy and good pillows- nice flat screen tv - no pen in room to fill comment sheet out and never had one - busy had to go- fridge and micro in room- not too bad I guess

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bangor

Property: Motel 6 Bangor
Address: 1100 Hammond St, I-95 at Exit #45-B/Route 2 West, Bangor, ME 04401-5704
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bangor Maine is located just 4 miles from the Bangor International Airport. The Hollywood Casino and Raceway, Fairground and Beal College are within 4 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bangor Hotel Bangor
Motel Six Bangor
Bangor Motel 6
Bangor Motel Six
Motel 6 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing