We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
42
51
41
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
51
41
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood slotsirish pubcross centerparking lotwelcome homegas fireplacerestaurant attachedthe hotel is pet friendlywarm bedkeurig coffee makerlarge flat screen tvcontinental breakfastthe beds were extremely comfortablefront desk staffroom was cleanstayed one nightstay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed three nights, the beds are wicked comfortable, small bathrooms, old / outdated room but location is fine with plenty of places to eat, also the pub is fantastic. Would stay again, nothing special but worked out for me.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineman7, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

We are glad that you liked the Tempurpedic bed and our nearby restaurant and shopping options. Bangor is small, but has a lot to offer. Most everyone agrees with your assessment of Geaghan's Pub--it really is fantastic. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

looked good online but its very old and not well kept!! there were ice buckets in the hall to catch roof leaks.. the hall was dirty! The room was clean but on the verge of not clean. What i mean is the bed was clean the housekeeper cleans but just surface..if you close the bathroom door theres a half inch of dust...all the corners are dust and webs. the rooms are old and need updates..trim is mildewed and cracked. the bedspread was clean but OOOOLD! the walls are plasre that is cracked and chipped then painted over...the ceiling was drop tile with stains from water damage. bathroom was clean but the tub was all chipped and the wallpaper was peeling and moldy!!! there was airport noise and highway noise. not to mention walls like paper and every toilet flush was loud. Im really not hard to please i swear!!! this place skeeved me out. i would have left but it was clean and i was so tired. My husband said the same thing...its on the verge of not ok but it will do this once..but never again!!!

Room Tip: we stayed on teh south side of the building....didnt know it was right near the airport...my fault for not checking...aaaand near off ramp of highway..lots of truck and plain noise..aaaand i was told the train passed aq few nights a week. ill never stay here again!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tunare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineman7, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I am truly sorry your stay with us was so disappointing. We strive to please every guest and to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We clearly failed you and fell far short of your expectations.
We are constantly upgrading our rooms and your description of your room's location makes me think you were in one of our fireplace rooms (the latest rooms to be refurbished). I mention that only to underscore our efforts to improve our facility.
The leaking roof has been addressed, but we understand that seeing such a thing can be worrisome and make you question our efforts.
Again, please accept my apology for the substandard experience you had here. Thank you for your comments, they will make us try harder and trying harder will make us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I was completely surprised at the condition of this Inn based on the recommendations of the front desk person I spoke with when reserving this room. I was told the room was spacious. Definitely not. I was told the hotel was remodeled. Big surprise there. The rugs in the hallway were stained and haven't looked cleaned in a while. The doors have no spring on them and they slam in the hallways. I could hear all noise in the hallways because the walls were so thin. The bathroom is extremely small. The pictures online are false. They show a spacious room with a beautiful fireplace and a quaint sitting area. This was not what we were given. I was very unsatisfied and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pogmathone04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineman7, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We are very sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. Our rooms are a bit larger than average, but if you felt cramped we apologize. Noise is something we try to control. Loud guests are put on notice pretty quickly when we get complaints. Our door are required to have closers. These closers can be a bit agressive at times and cause a door to slam, we maintain them but they can slip out of adjustment--we are sorry one of these maladjusted closers cause a disturbance. Our on-line pictures are not retouched. If you give us another chance, and we hope you will, please call direct and ask for one of the recently refurbished fireplace rooms.
Again, we are very sorry to have disappointed you--our goal is to exceed your expectations.
Thank you very much for your comments, they help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Rooms are adequate and a little dated. However, the bed was great and I had the best sleep of my annual trip from Florida to Nova Scotia. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Try the Pub. Great food and good prices. Will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brock B, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We greatly appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working hard to update the facility and hope you visit us again next time you are in the area!

Thank-you,
Your friends at the Fireside Inn Bangor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour through Maine and Nova Scotia. Rooms were nice and the staff was great. The beds were soooo comfortable, it was the best night sleep we had the whole trip. Would not hesitate to stay again. Our breakfast at their restaurant was fantastic. Home made cinnamon rolls, yum!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank tmterie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineman7, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are so very glad when we are a trip highlight. We are very grateful for your kind words and really do hope you come and see us again. Geaghan's Restaurant would like to thank you as well. Our goal is to be part of our guests happy memories of Maine. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews