We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best options in the Mall area”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 184 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best options in the Mall area”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have eaten at Longhorn several times both in Bangor and in other locations, the food is high priced and good, but i never have left saying "Wow" we have ordered steaks, burgers, mac and cheese, salads and soups. I will say the French Onion soup is much too sweet, a lot of sugar on the carmelized onions & not enough beef flavor in the broth. But salads and steak are good. Better than many other choices in the mall area.
Service has always been prompt and good but not a "Wow"

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoozwee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    85
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Restaurant is close to shopping and hotels. Large - so you do not feel crowded by other diners. Service is fast and the food is always hot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have never had a steak perfectly cooked. I wish they would put more food on the plate. Food is tasty. Steak and ribs are fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darkness0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Usual Longhorn quality & customer satisfaction”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Fried shrimp was excellent; fries could be better. Ribs were not up to their standard; manager Tim Goody visited our table personally & apologized that this selection did not come up to their quality standard, therefore this dinner was removed from our bill. Margaritas were superb!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I love their lunch menu. Perfectly sized portions. I ordered the mac and cheese and french onion soup. So delicious! Our server was very nice and accommodating. Service was fast too. Would def eat here again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing