We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant Closed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant - CLOSED

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
481 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Restaurant Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

It is my understanding that the restaurant closed September 30, 2013, as a result of a dispute with the landlord.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Convenient location next to our hotel and OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We visited this restaurant simply because it was next to the hotel we were staying in and we've never eaten at one before. We were hoping it had some local craft beers on draft - but they didn't - only national brands which was a bit disappointing.

The food was OK. We got the buttermilk fried chicken w/ garlic mashed potatos and broccoli and the Sirloin with bleu cheese butter - both filling and tasted decent but nothing special.

We did have great service with our server.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent place !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to eat here because we were staying at the comfort inn and it is the closest thing ! It was pretty good ! Our server was friendly and the prices were alright.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do You Want Fresh or Product?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a chain restaurant and the only thing it has going for it is that you walk to it from the Comfort Inn. Beyond that - it is sterile, even though someone tried to overdecorate in a theme. Food is mostly frozen and fried - not worth the monery with all the wonderful restaurants around with chefs who know how to cook fresh! Cocktails overpriced and mediocre. Staff try their best - but you feel like a number - even when there are only three other people siting at the bar. Skip it and try somewhere else - unless you WANT to eat frozen and "prepared" product.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamabear5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Waitstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

While we have been to 99 Restaurants in other locations, what set this one apart for us was the friendly waitstaff. The waitress who served our table seemed to appreciate our being there and wanted to make sure we had a nice meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing