We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do You Want Fresh or Product?”
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant - CLOSED

Ninety Nine Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do You Want Fresh or Product?”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a chain restaurant and the only thing it has going for it is that you walk to it from the Comfort Inn. Beyond that - it is sterile, even though someone tried to overdecorate in a theme. Food is mostly frozen and fried - not worth the monery with all the wonderful restaurants around with chefs who know how to cook fresh! Cocktails overpriced and mediocre. Staff try their best - but you feel like a number - even when there are only three other people siting at the bar. Skip it and try somewhere else - unless you WANT to eat frozen and "prepared" product.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamabear5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maynard, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Waitstaff”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

While we have been to 99 Restaurants in other locations, what set this one apart for us was the friendly waitstaff. The waitress who served our table seemed to appreciate our being there and wanted to make sure we had a nice meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“traveling with hoggies”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

i really liked my meal, got the sirloin tips and chix tender combo, it was excellent and cooked perfect.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bikeman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What You'd Expect”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've been to several 99s in different parts of the country, and they're a pretty consistent chain. That said some are better than others—this one is par. The food was okay and the wait staff was great. But there was nothing that made this chain restaurant stand out.

There are literally a dozen options in the same area. I'd keep looking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FQP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very good meal”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had lunch here during our vacation to Bangor. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. I had a lunch special which consisted of a turkey harvarti sandwich and seafood chowder. Both were really tasty but the cup of soup was small. My husband had steak tips and garlic mashed potatoes. The steak was quite good and the garlic mashed potatoes were excellent. Our daughter was not as pleased with her choice of pasta with marinara sauce. The sauce was really plain, almost tasteless. We would certainly return tho, we would just make a different selection for our daughter.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank capernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing