We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bangor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bangor
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Bangor
1 review
“Bangor”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stayed prior to my move to Texas I found the room to be clean however the bedspread looked like it had stains on it. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. They called me a cab and were willing to help in anyway they could

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    38
    111
    88
    187
See reviews for
131
131
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Room 104. Two of the three dresser drawers were broken. The bathroom sink faucet had a torn screen so it sprayed water everywhere. The bathroom door handle was not properly installed and would not shut tight, so it could not be locked. The drain cover in the shower was not fastened down so it floated around during a shower. The bolts that hold the toilet seat on were loose and had no covers, so they were full of icky yellow/green gunk.
The outside of the heating/cooling unit was dirty and peeling. One of the washcloths was gray and stained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

Aroostook County, Me
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was in town for one night and needed a place to sleep, nothing more. The bed was comfortable, my room was quiet, and the place very relatively safe, so my basic requirements were met. The facility is a bit dated and could use a coat of paint and maybe some new fixtures. I would stay here again for a one-night trip, but don't think I would advise staying at the Bangor Travelodge for much longer than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisR624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room was not properly cleaned wen we arrived and the head desk clerk was very rude. After leaving for a day and returning to our room we found out that the maid had stolen money out of our wallets. When we brought this up to the management they brought the maid down and asked her about the theft. She denied it, and the clerk accused our friends of stealing the money. Will not be returning nor would I ever recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alexander.mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

i was staying at this crap motel with burn holes and a weird smell for a weekend. got there friday night was greeted by a rude girl at the front desk. got into our room went to sleep woke up, i was going to a festival so i was gone all day to come back find the room clean and i left there i had 9 packs of smokes and i come back to 8 packs ( witch were in my bag) and also my girlfriend had canadian and american money in her purse and the american money was missing ! they also went through our friends stuff in the next room. they didnt take anything from them cuz they only had clothes but you could tell someone went through them. we went to front desk and there was nothing they could do. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING VALUABLE IN YOUR ROOMS IF YOU LEAVE IT WILL BE STOLEN! being from canada i love cheap smokes and money and they go and steal a pack out of a hard working canadian. as well as cash. DO NOT go to this motel go to the Super 8 place right beside it. maybe their maides are more honest.

Room Tip: dont get one from this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 26 in Bangor
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor

Property: Travelodge Bangor
Address: 482 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing