We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice placeto stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travelodge Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bangor
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Acadieville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice placeto stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This time it was a real nice stay ....Thanks to the wonderfull man that works in the front,deck he give me a very nice clean room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gilles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    38
    111
    88
    187
See reviews for
131
131
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waverley, Canada
Level Contributor
394 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We printed off discount coupons from hotel coupons.com and got a great rate ($55.00) at the Travelodge. Although very basic and a bit dated, the rooms were clean, warm and had lots of hot water. The office, Reception/breakfast area definitely needs a spruce up (by a designer/decorator) but, we were only at the hotel long enough to sleep and it filled the bill perfectly. The (included) continental breakfast was all we needed to start the day. We were there from Monday to Thursday and it was fairly quiet. That's probably not the case on the weekend. would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanYHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The accommodations were at a basic level, however we found a few things lacking and disturbing. exposed wires coming out of the wall, heating registers uncovered, only two electric outlets, I believe the code is one every six feet. food left from last occupants, refrigerator freezer way over due for a defrost, thereby rendering the use at a minimum. we found ourselves having to move to another motel and loosing one night's accommodations fee. We cannot in good conscience recommend this facility to anyone else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

New Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A guy wearing just a jacket (no pants/shoes) in the lobby, fixing a non-flushing toilet ourselves & the beer party on the balcony (which the manager did nothing about). About sums up our one and only stay! Oh, did I forget to mention the 3AM train?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

my husband and i were up in bangor maine for a wedding well we could not stay where every one else was cause it was way to much for our budget but i wish we could have to say something nice would be lying. The beds dont even have mattress covers!!!!! there were burnt holes all over the place the TV had no remote and to make things worse we had hair not in once place but in our towels bed shower and sink. like i said you get what you pay for here but i will never come back to this place again nor any others like this..

Room Tip: non smoking rooms are still like smoking rooms go on the second floor there worse
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked 2 nights at travelodge in Bangor,me. Just walking in the hallway going upstairs to our room should have been our first warning. Carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed in sometime. Hall had overflowing trash and beer cans in it. When we got to our room we could see it was very outdated. We found hair all over the bathroom floor. Carpet was dirty. We found a travelodge notepad stuck to the desk(housekeeping left it stuck there for the 2 days we stayed there)The blankets on the bed had stains on them. Had to bring a blanket in from car the put over bed to sleep on. On the second night a drunk woman kept banging on our door saying We were hiding her husband in our room. Police had to show up. Had to call back to front desk at 1230 am because more drunk people were banging and loitering outside our door. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here! By the way "continental breakfast" is English muffins, prepackaged donuts and cereal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nblair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 26 in Bangor
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor

Property: Travelodge Bangor
Address: 482 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing