We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the rooms first!!”
Review of Travelodge Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bangor
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is my first stay (Oct. 21st) and my last at Travelodge on Odlin road in Bangor. If we wasn't so tired of travelling all day and arriving late at night we would have found somewhere else to stay. We had booked by visa and they said they would be charging us anyway for the room so we decided to give it a chance. We stayed on the second floor and as soon as you open the door to go upsairs from outside there's plaster and dirt (even cigarette butts on the stairs) all over the place. The room was are horrible. I didn't even want to shower or sleep in the bed, that's how bad it was. I don't care what the place looks like BUT I like it CLEAN. We did not go for their breakfast because I knew my stomach would not handle it. Never ever again!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
Thank love2bewarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 492 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ruthgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank THOMAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Travel Lodge use to be a motel you could always count on. Not any more...At this one, the desk person could barely speak English (!!!) and could not give directions to ANYWHERE. Building in disrepair. Rotted out boards, even on the stairway. Number of rooms missing doorknobs! Outside untidy and weedy ( compared to Super 8 next door). Coffee pot in the room, but no coffee offered. Toilet seat broken. "Breakfast" very meager. Donuts individually wrapped in cellaphane and not fresh, coffee little better than colored water, cold cereal. Top sheet just spread over the bed instead of a bottom sheet... not even tucked in. Windows terribly dirty. Owner's obviously don't care about return customers...just in it for the MONEY

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROBERTO R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SAINT JOHN
1
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on a shopping trip to Bangor ...The hotel was clean & a great price ,only thing is it was very hard to understand the people at the front desk ,,but they were nice !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CRYSTAL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#16 of 26 in Bangor
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor

Address: 482 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6708 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing