We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”
Review of Travelodge Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Bangor
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Burlington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Desk clerkS ignored us when we arrived. Too busy with yesterday's paperwork to even acknowledge our presence. When clerk was finally ready to speak to us, he told us that the Coupon from a travel magazine With the hotel's name and address (Bangor, Maine on 482 Odin Road) was not being honored.
Completely rude and uncaring. I'm actually happy that the clerk turned us down. No telling what else we would have run into.
DON'T STAY THERE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    39
    114
    90
    191
See reviews for
134
133
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband booked this online because it was the cheapest hotel in Bangor and we were only staying the night. Never book cheap as that is what you get. Room was smelly. As soon as we arrived turned air conditioner off as it was only 60 degrees. The smoke alarm started going off. The guy at the desk came down, couldn't fix it so just disconnected it. No other room and did not offer us anything. The bathtub looked dirty, there was something slimy on the bedside table that we cleaned outselves and the outlets had an inch of grease and dust on them. Filthy place. Coffee tasted like dirty hot water. The only reason I gave it a one star is that it couldn't be lower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bangor, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Nancy F,

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, which can be found using the following link http://ow.ly/9wL4u to provide us with full details of your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

If you are flying out of Bangor, you break even on the parking after 10 days. I have stayed there twice in the last year, and found it clean and well run on both occasions. You can't beat it for affordability!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayemwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My daughter, her friend and I purchased our tickets online for a 2 day stay and they were non-refundable. This is by far the worse hotel we had ever stayed in. The first room had body hair in the tub and the sheets were not changed as there was body hair in the bed and the pillow case had mascara on it. I complained and they changed our room and this one too had body hair in the tub, in one bed and a long hair in the coffee maker. It was late so I asked for new bedding and i would change it myself. I waited 30+ minutes and another phone call before someone came up with the bedding. They also never came in to clean the room or change the garbage cans and we were there for 2 nights. On top of this, the breakfast was nill and the coffee was cold so we ended up eating out. The staff were less than interested in their clients. No savings here. Book elsewhere.

Room Tip: A room at another hotel is your best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bangor, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Lisa D,

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We reserved this room because we went to a concert and wanted something close. I have to say that I was very uneasy because of the reviews of the hotel. It turned out that it was fine. Room was clean, no bugs any everything was in working order. It did have a slight odor to the room, but nothing that an open window did not fix. The A/C worked fine and the bed was pretty comfortable. The breakfast was as expected. Nothing major, just the basics. Overall If we need to rent a room in that area again, we will be fine with it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We checked in and the room was pretty bad. Cable connection was a mess, there was sand on the box spring. I would hate to see what was on the sheets. It gave us the creeps, so we got a credit on left.

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wobblymassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bangor, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear wobblymassachusetts,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you have cause for complaint, and that your stay did not meet with your expectations on this occasion.

Your valuable comments will be used to support any improvements which may be required at this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

poor service bad location free breakfast is not as good as most hotels I've stayed at staff do a half azz job of cleaning room

Room Tip: Stay down the road @ the Ramada Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Bangor, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Sirmor,

Thank you for your post. We aim to provide a high level of service at all times, and I am sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to fully investigate your concerns. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Bangor
Super 8 Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.4 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor

Property: Travelodge Bangor
Address: 482 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6708 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing