We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to stay there.”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We always stay here when in Bangor. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Beds are comfortable and room is clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 938 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank bmt337saintjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mindy29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

the room was as expected for the price .. although there was a slight musty smell ...the staff were helpful...the free breakfast was fine...I would stay there again for an over night before flying..it is close to the airport...and you don't have to travel to far to get a decent meal

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SunCityLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this super 8 for 1 night on my way to Acadia NP. This was my first stay at any Super 8 & I was a bit skeptical about it; however, it turned out to be a fine stay & served the purpose. I arrivedd very late (1am) and the guy at the reception was very friendly & helpful and the check in process only took a couple of minutes. The room is a typical motel room, although a bit old, but was clean and comfortable. It had 2 queen beds, a desk, drawers & TV. The beds were clean & comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and the shower worked well. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with nothing to write about.
The only main complaint was the noise. Of course this motel is just off the interstate so you expect traffic noise especially because my room was at the backside, but there is also a railroad line just behind the hotel & a train passed after I've just arrived & it was really loud, luckily for me I was very tired so slept well; however, for light sleepers it will be a nightmare especially if the room is on the backside of the building.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ivan Lorne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing