We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issues with check in, owners wife at desk very rude and...”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Issues with check in, owners wife at desk very rude and unprofessional. Demand an employee ID from a reservation made on line. We did not get the rate as she refused on honor the reservation price. Toilet difficult to flush in room and leg fell off bed. Stayed in room anyway as child asleep and family in next room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JulesH303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 972 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mikefiori
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

There was a very nice clean sleepover on our way to orlando and they allowed us t keep our truck there and shuttled us to the airport. very good value for the service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#17 of 26 in Bangor
1,338 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing