We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Bangor
Nearby Hotels
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangor Inn & Suites(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
170
373
299
104
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
373
299
104
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbit datedhave stayed here many timeswaffleswould stay againstayed one nightfront desk staffmotelcerealshoppinghighwaychainacadiamaine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 985 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I found the front desk person to be quite rude when I asked him why I had to fill out paperwork since I has registered online. I bathrooms are in great need of updating since the fixtures were all blue. The room its self of clean and a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank HILDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were caught in a winter storm and needed to spend the night. The hotel was adequate, but outdated (sky blue porcelain). Only complaint, our mattress was wet (I am hoping it was just that the mattress pad was not fully dried). When I reported this, the desk staff just gave me a new set of sheets.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L00N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Super8's can vary greatly. I've found the Bangor location to be consistently good value for the money. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The decor is pretty average. The bathrooms aren't large and the fixtures are kind of outdated, although it seems like they are replacing those. but they are in good condition and generally very clean. The location is great, right off I-95 and near the Bangor airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews