We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have been staying at the Super 8 in Bangor whenever I...”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LORI L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 938 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed at this motel before and i am still 100% satisfied.Its not a 5 stars motel so if thats what your looking for, this is not it.But if your looking for a moderately price motel with friendly personnel this is it.Its not the best location in the world but for the price you can't expect more.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking on first floor but 2nd floor is ok too.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trucker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We always stay at the super 8,the sheets are clean and the gentleman at the desk is always pleasant!The one in Bangor is getting old though and the bath tub drain is always clogged other than that it's fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DANNY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cassidymac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Super 8 is old and dated with blue bathrooms that look like the 1950s and can be loud, with highway and train noise. (My guest didn't notice this, but it kept me awake much of the night.) The towels are scratchy and the water pressure wasn't great. I did not like that they still use "knuckle-crunchers" to run credit cards, rather than an electronic swiping system which is far more secure.But it was a bargain at $55/night (AAA/Super8.com) especially when I was arriving late and leaving early.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank southcounty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank KERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing