We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most likely won't stay here again”
Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most likely won't stay here again”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

First off we are smokers and have stayed here a few times. This morning when I went to get coffee I saw a towel in front of the door. I was told the towel was there because smoke from our room had been getting in the lobby and they had received negative reviews in the past due to the smell. I understand their point but if is such an issue they shouldn't have smoking rooms near the lobby.
The worst part was my husbands Kindle went missing. I addressed this with the staff and felt spoken down to. We travel regularly and have never had this happen before. I truly doubt this issue will be resolved.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydee1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    345
    273
    97
    33
See reviews for
289
290
86
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craftsbury Common, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting our son at College. For the price, it was very reasonable and clean. Yes, it was a little dated, worn carpet and blue bathroom fixtures but for the price, it was a good deal. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. I had called earlier and spoke to the owner I think though and she has a very strong Indian accent, can be a little difficult to understand on the phone. Except for the smoky hallway to get to our non-smoking room, we enjoyed our stay. The room had a slight musty smell near the window (which has some rot on the bottom), but not that bad after in the room a few minutes. The continental breakfast was basic, but roomy and clean. They had mini-bagels, cereals, coffee, oatmeal, 2 choices of bread for toast, donuts, pastries, fruit cocktail and english muffins. I've stayed at the Ramada before and although it was more updated, was much more expensive and not as clean, same with Econolodge. Bathroom was a little small, but still bigger than Econolodge's bathroom. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyinvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed 1 night pre-flight and for the price, you really can't beat it. Free shuttle, free continental breakfast and $2/day to park. The Motel is old but for 1 night, it was fine, linen was clean and room was ok.

Room Tip: Great location for park&fly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here twice in the past couple of weeks, room is clean, staff is helpful. They arrange a taxi ride to BIA free of charge if you stay with them, and you can leave your car parked here for $2.00/day. If you stay with them upon your return, they arrange for taxi pickup at the airport, for free. There is a basic breakfast available, free wifi and good linens. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girl-on-the-go1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
480 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

free wifi in the room, but no fridge or microwave.
Not within walking distance of any restaurants.
free continental breakfast was uninteresting.
$58.74 seniors rate per night. 462 Odlin Rd, I-95 Exit 182B. [--]

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangor hotels

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have stayed at the Super 8 in Bangor several times over the last few years. It is a pretty basic hotel. Good location off the highway but a few miles to shopping. The rooms are fairly large but could do with some updating- basic bed linen, blue fixtures in the bathroom, carpets worn. Looks like some attempt at updating some furniture. Very clean in the room. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is adequate but nothing fancy- various toast, bagel etc. cereal, fruit, donuts. Coffee & hot chocolate available all day. Economical price. .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Not a great place, like me old and tired however good value for the money - rooms are clean and have decent breakfast included in price

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Property: Super 8 Bangor
Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing