We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bangor
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed 3 days and had no complaints about our room.Clean towels everyday and our room was clean.The motel may be a little dated but it worked fine for us .We would stay again there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michele r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    337
    270
    94
    30
See reviews for
283
282
83
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms were very clean- the bathroom was dated, but everything worked. Beds were very comfortable and the tv and air conditioner worked. Good enough for us for sure ! The supplied breakfast was a bit skimpy and what was there was hard to access. The room used was way too small to serve the purpose well. You were constantly excusing yourself when in line picking up one of the "mini" bagels or toast, etc.
The only other negative thing I can say is that the ice machine at our end of the LONG corridor had a sign on it that it was "temporarily" out of service. We didn't see anyone attempting to fix in the 3 days we were there. The ice buckets in the room were extra small so it made for a lot of walking to get any ice. Check in lady was pleasant- we would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 194676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, over the last 3 years and nothing has changed - good or bad. If you are looking for a cheap, clean, relatively quiet, and comfortable place to stay, this is it. I have heard horror stories about every other motel/hotel in this price range, so this is the place to stay. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and it seems to be clean. It is a bit outdated (blue toilet/tub), but again, always has seemed clean. There is a nice breakfast available (included) with toast/cereal/fruit salad/coffee to start your day. If you want to have as much money as possible for shopping, stay here. It is just a coule exits away from the Bangor Mall and all other shops you are probably looking for (TJ Maxx/Marshall/Burlington etc.) we booking directly through Super 8 site and only paid aboout $65/night. If you have CAA or an over 65 year old with you, you can get a better rate. This is nothing fancy, but it covers all the important stuff. Oh, it is really close to the airport and the occasional plane may flight over, but we never really noticed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loopygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a shopping trip last year. We booked at the last-minute (decided to change our trip schedule around a bit) and still got a great rate, stress-free booking and check-in.

The hotel is just up from a Tim Hortons (for any of you Canadian travellers who are fretting at the thought of no Timmies in the morning like we were!) and not far from a slew of shops, restaurants and downtown Bangor.

The rooms were very spacious and beds were comfortable - we would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bee902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed one night on a shopping trip to Bangor. The room was clean and quiet and the front desk staff were very friendly. It was not as nice as other Super 8s I've stayed at, but it was fine for one night. A free continental breakfast is included and you definitely get what you pay for. The selection was pretty much non-existant, but the coffee and juice were tasty and plentiful. Overall, it wouldn't be my first choice, but if you're on a budget and want a clean quiet place to sleep this is your best bet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eletha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

As mentioned in many other reviews, this hotel is nothing fancy. But if you're looking for a clean, safe place to sleep for a night, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCafeMistress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
210 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

We spent one night here to break up a long road trip. Reserved in advance via the Super 8 website and got an AARP rate of $54. (They did ask to see my card at check-in.) The hotel shows its age a little bit, but it was comfortable and clean. Shower was hot with good water pressure. Wi-fi worked without a hitch. Rooms could use more electrical outlets. Breakfast was OK. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
5.2 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bangor

Property: Super 8 Bangor
Address: 462 Odlin Road, Bangor, ME 04401-6708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in Bangor! Located off I-95 at exit 182B, minutes from Bangor International Airport. Whether Bangor is your destination or you are just passing through, our Super 8 Bangor hotel can help you relax and recharge and get on your way. Conveniently located off I-95, near I-395 and Bangor International Airport. We are near shopping, restaurants, gaming, and two colleges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangor Super 8 Hotel Bangor
Super Eight Bangor
Bangor Super Eight
Super 8 Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing