We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bangor)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Stucco Lodge(Veazie)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,005)
    Filter reviews
    1,005 results
    Traveler rating
    677
    240
    56
    16
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    677
    240
    56
    16
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness centerfitness centerfront desk staffcookiesbusiness triprooms are cleanpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againexcellent stayoff the highwayconvenient locationstayed one nightsausagehgimaine
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    950 - 955 of 1,005 reviews
    Reviewed August 11, 2010

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights spent at the Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel is new and the rooms are very nice. I found it very family friendly and the kids enjoyed the cookies at the desk. There was coffee and tea available near the lobby anytime. The buffet breakfast was reasonably priced. Also the service was excellent from check in to check out. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BluenoserBedford_NS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 10, 2010

    Spent a long weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn and had a very enjoyable stay. Everyone was very friendly and nice. Had no problem being picked up at the airport when we arrived and taken back there upon our departure by the hotel shuttle which was free. The food was very good and dinner was just as good as going out to a four star restaurant. Will definitely come back and stay here again without hesitation. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Penta27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 22, 2010

    My husband and I had to stay near the airport in order to be at the Delta desk by 4 a.m. We usually say at the beautifully run 4 Points Sheraton, on the airport grounds, but it was sold out due to the President's visit. The other hotels near the airport look run down and depressing, so we opted for he Hilton Garden Inn 4 miles away. It was absolutely perfect, though it was full and hosting a wedding. Check in was friendly and fast, & we were given a lovely suite, as that was all there was left. We had dinner at the hotel and it was delicious. Whatever we needed, the hotel provided instantly, i.e. luggage carrier, bottle opener, extra coffee. Cookies were always out at the front desk and fresh coffee is served around the clock. The hotel provided a courtesy can for the trip to the airport at 4 am. Throughout our stay, there was no area in which the hotel could have done anything to improve their service.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lrslippers
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 9, 2010

    This is a beautiful place, BUT, wehad a bad experience with our reservation.
    We had booked a room with 2 queen size beds. It was a very rainy night and even though our reservation was made well in adavance, we were going to be late arriving, so we called the hotel on our way and told them we would not be arriving until midnight. We got there and our room was only ONE queen size bed for 3 adults. We went to the desk and they said they would give us a cot or we could upgarde to a junior suite. So we did that and one of us ended slleping on a cot because the sofa bed was just that, a sofa bed. We were very tired and VERY disappointed! the manager was not very helpful. but we had no choice and had to stay.
    They did give us breakfast coupons, BUT NOONEtold us about it. I only found that out when I talked to the lady at the desk and explained what had happened and was trying to find out where we paid for our breakfast. She asked me my name and said oh you were given breakfast vouchers.
    When I got home I contacted management and told them of our dilema and all they did was thanked me for letting them know so that they could improve their customer experience. I would be afraid to book with them again for fear that this might be repeated.

    • Stayed: October 2009
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank kajdr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 27, 2010

    Could be the best hotel experience we've ever had. The room was spotless and well appointed. The staff was happy - really happy - and that energy really made us feel good about being there. Add in the excellent location, made to order breakfast included in the rate, 24 hour quality coffee station, a solid dinner menu, and live jazz on Thursdays nights and for us it was perfect.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Justin F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews