We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the staff that greeted and check us in to the staff scheduling the Bangor Room to check everyone was extremely helpful and caring. Definately would stay here again. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    213
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
318
258
43
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were in and out off the hotel in about eight hours, check in was easy and friendly as was check out. Breakfast looked good, would have looked much better if it was included. We will consider staying again if in the area.

Room Tip: Rte 95 road noise was a little loud, would suggest room on opposite side next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sxmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Quite simply the best the area has to offer. I have stayed here several times and always had the same quality, refreshing stay. I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone traveling through. Compared to everything else in the area, it is in a league of its own.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

the Hilton in Bangor Maine has the best staff I have copme across in 26 years of staying at various hotels in that area. Hotel is very clean & extremely well run. Highly recommend this for anyone going to Bangor area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribou, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel, room was clean lobby was comfortable, bar staff and menu were good and happy hour had some great deals. The hotel offers a shuttle service that took us to the casino and back which was fantastic. Overall a great stay and well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well appointed. Nice small touches like fresh cookies in afternoon and coffee table in the morning. Very nice, albeit small, pool and hot tub area. This area was very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dickster243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, ME
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just spent a night here and it is what you would expect for a Hilton Garden Inn, but nothing special. The rooms are nicely appointed, wifi works great, microwave and Keruig. I'm having trouble getting past comparing this place to the Hampton Inn which is right across the street, where I usually stay - it was full last night.
I paid about $10 more than I normally pay at the Hampton Inn, and I just can't justify it. Both are relatively new. The Hampton certainly has larger rooms, and the real decider for me is that this place has a breakfast buffet for $9.95. Breakfast is free across the street.
I guess I've become spoiled, but I do a fair amount of traveling, and free breakfast is rarely missing.
So, this place is fine, but for my money the Hampton Inn across the street is a much better value

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor recently. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to hear you enjoy both the HGI and our new Hampton Inn across the street. Thank you, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing