We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were completely satisfied. The room was very clean, my husband loved the coffee available in the lobby. We weren't sure if breakfast was included in our room, when we asked we were told that it was not, but they gave us a voucher anyway. Breakfast was good and included a hot breakfast option. All staff at this location were excellent. We were provided with great customer service throughout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmoopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahenyirl, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest:

We appreciate the kind comments regarding your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Bangor. Our hotel team works very hard to meet the levels of customer satisfaction which is expected in todays travels. We will share your comments with our this at the next team meeting.

Thank You

Edward Dennis, Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 943 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Lovely big modern room and bathroom with all the usual necessities. Excellent breakfast buffet. The breakfast staff were real stars. I think our Waitress may have been called Amanda but not sure, was pretty much looking after the whole dining room, was run off her feet but always managed a cheery smile. The Chef (had name Bryce? on his arm) was excellent, keeping the hot food stocked up and making omelettes to order, whilst making pleasant conversation with hotel guests. Made breakfast a pleasant experience. Top marks to these two. From two happy UK visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahenyirl, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest:

We hope you enjoyed your visit from the UK. We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I know you have many hotels to choose from and our hotel team thanks you for your business. We have shared your very kind comments with our team members. We also hope you had a memorable visit to the USA.

Sincerely,

Edward Dennis, Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you need to go to the mall, or buy a truck, then this is the place for you, as it's adjacent to about 10 car dealerships and the Bangor Mall. Also very conveniently placed for trips into downtown Bangor. Very quiet, comfortable and clean. Staff are super friendly, there's free fresh-baked cookies and plentiful supplies of complimentary coffee in the lobby. Rooms are large and very clean, with fridge, microwave, AC, TV, coffee maker etc. WiFi and wired internet is free and fast, and the beds are very firm, which is great for me but apparently less so for others.

Breakfast is not included but is great value for $9.95, and the chef will make eggs and other breakfast items to order. Our server Amanda was efficiently looking after 80+ covers on her own, and still managing to raise a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blowback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahenyirl, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to acknowledge our great hotel. Our hotel team works very hard to maintain high standards. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed being close to the Bangor Mall and surrounding retail outlets. We are also happy to provide a complimetary hotel van shuttle to all the local areas. We hope to see you on your next visit to Bangor.

Sincerely,

Edward Dennis, Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A group of us went done for a few days to attend a concert and this was a great choice.
The rooms are great being large and have everything you would need with a fridge, coffee maker and ice on the floor we were on.
The front desk staff was accomodating and all but one was very good, this one girl seemed confused.
The hotel was sold out while we were there but didn't have any issues and the hotel ended up supplying a complimentary shuttle to the concert for us...this is going over and above.
This will be my hotel of choice when in Bangor.

Room Tip: We had an end room with one of our group next door so our whole group was able to get together witho...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Pev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahenyirl, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate the kind words about our hotel. We have shared your kind comments with our team members. We hope you had a great experience attending the Bangor Waterfont concerts. We hope to see you on your furture travels.

Sincerely,

Edward Dennis, Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and have never been disappointed! Friendly staff....at the front desk at check-in, the bartenders and waitresses in the restaurant, and housekeeping folks. I have never been disappointed with the offerings from the restaurant, most recently enjoyed fresh grilled Salmon!
The rooms are clean and comfortable with microwave and small refrigerator available.
One pet peeve I have have with most hotels are the plate glass windows that can not be opened. That is not the case with this hotel. Although the windows can not be fully opened they can open enough to get a good flow of clean, crisp, and pine scented Maine air.
Highly recommended is you are just passing through Bangor or staying for an extended period.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel with all a family needs...pool...fitness club and restaurant..highly recommended.Location is great.Staff was very helpful and pleasant.They even advised us if we needed the gym beyond closing time, it could be arranged. If you need extra time, the hotel will try and give you an extra hour for check out as well.

Room Tip: Take a room with breakfast included
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We go to Bangor at least 2 times every 4-6 weeks and always stay here. The rooms are always fresh and clean. Can't say enough about it. The very best food and bar crew!!
Dirk & Sharon Duncan
Mapleton, Maine

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
348 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $135 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing