We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A group of us went done for a few days to attend a concert and this was a great choice.
The rooms are great being large and have everything you would need with a fridge, coffee maker and ice on the floor we were on.
The front desk staff was accomodating and all but one was very good, this one girl seemed confused.
The hotel was sold out while we were there but didn't have any issues and the hotel ended up supplying a complimentary shuttle to the concert for us...this is going over and above.
This will be my hotel of choice when in Bangor.

Room Tip: We had an end room with one of our group next door so our whole group was able to get together witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-Pev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rahenyirl, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate the kind words about our hotel. We have shared your kind comments with our team members. We hope you had a great experience attending the Bangor Waterfont concerts. We hope to see you on your furture travels.

Sincerely,

Edward Dennis, Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 973 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and have never been disappointed! Friendly staff....at the front desk at check-in, the bartenders and waitresses in the restaurant, and housekeeping folks. I have never been disappointed with the offerings from the restaurant, most recently enjoyed fresh grilled Salmon!
The rooms are clean and comfortable with microwave and small refrigerator available.
One pet peeve I have have with most hotels are the plate glass windows that can not be opened. That is not the case with this hotel. Although the windows can not be fully opened they can open enough to get a good flow of clean, crisp, and pine scented Maine air.
Highly recommended is you are just passing through Bangor or staying for an extended period.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel with all a family needs...pool...fitness club and restaurant..highly recommended.Location is great.Staff was very helpful and pleasant.They even advised us if we needed the gym beyond closing time, it could be arranged. If you need extra time, the hotel will try and give you an extra hour for check out as well.

Room Tip: Take a room with breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We go to Bangor at least 2 times every 4-6 weeks and always stay here. The rooms are always fresh and clean. Can't say enough about it. The very best food and bar crew!!
Dirk & Sharon Duncan
Mapleton, Maine

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is very nice and pleasant and clean. No hotel smell! The rooms, including bathrooms are spacious. Nice hot shower. Breakfast buffet for $9.95 per person or you can get room with breakfast included. The breakfast is really good. Everything from bacon & hash browns to cook to order omelets, muffins,pastries,bagels,toast.
It is in a good location in Bangor if you are there to shop. It is basically in back of Sam's Club & Denny's restaurant. Within a 1/2 mile of I-95 and within 1.5 miles of the Bangor Mall, Olive Garden, Dunkin Donuts, and Target. I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5LoveIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the first night of our Maine vacation. The hotel is near malls and shops on a road that goes behind a car dealership and Denny's so the neighborhood was not glamourous but it was fine. We arrived late and the staff was very friendly and accomodating to our reservation as we stayed using my HiltonHonors points. The hotel is well decorated and was clean, there were cookies in the lobby which are always a nice treat. We had a room with 2 queen beds on the 4th floor, it was clean and well equipped with refrigerator and microwave. We were excited and ready to turn in for the night and then there was the beds ....

Honestly, my rating for this property would have been higher if not for the beds. None of us could get comfortable. The beds are a rock. Yes, there is an adjustable setting and we used it or at least tried but we did not notice a significant difference. Finally my hubby and daugther drifted off but there was no sleep for me. I took to the chair and napped for a while. And finally I took both bed covers and put them under me on top of the mattress to get some sleep. We travel a bit and I have never stayed in a more uncomfortable bed, even sofa beds are more comfortable. This ruined an otherwise lovely stay at this hotel for us.

We did have the breakfast buffet in the lobby the following morning. The chef was super-friendly when we ordered our omelets. The food was good not amazing but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bean_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A group of us gathered in Bangor for two days of business meetings. The accommodations were very comfortable, and the location was easy to navigate. The evening staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We easily found our way to downtown Bangor and to the surrounding communities where meetings were held. There was good variety in entree choices for breakfast, and the afternoon wine and cheese was a pleasant surprise. A good stay for the circumstance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $128 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing