We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A group of us gathered in Bangor for two days of business meetings. The accommodations were very comfortable, and the location was easy to navigate. The evening staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We easily found our way to downtown Bangor and to the surrounding communities where meetings were held. There was good variety in entree choices for breakfast, and the afternoon wine and cheese was a pleasant surprise. A good stay for the circumstance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    215
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
321
259
43
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newport, ri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice place, clean and updated. Staff friendly, beds strange w adjustment settings......and once again, not bad. No real negatives, but not outstanding either. We would stay here again if necessary, not really a touristy location. Situated behind a Denny's and mini strip malls

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CallChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

One night in the Hilton Garden Inn - good experience overall. Greeted with delicious cookies at the front desk. Quiet, despite being a full house. Very friendly staff - everyone from the maid to the servers at breakfast said hello. Excellent breakfast buffet the next morning. Didn't care for the bed - I set the dial to firm and then found that the memory foam-type top kept my indentation for a long time so couldn't toss and turn comfortably as I do. (Then again, maybe just my inexperience with this type of bed.) Fan a bit loud in the airconditioner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Our room was clean and the bathroom was enormous. We ordered room service for dinner for a quiet night in and weren't disappointed. The food was excellent! The only downside was the bed not being soft enough for me. There was a dial on each side of the mattress that is adjustable depending on how soft/firm you'd like your side. Even dialed all the way down to "soft" I still found it very hard to sleep on and did not get a good night's rest. The pantry area downstairs by the front desk was well-stocked with everything you could think of that might be forgotten while on a trip. Breakfast the next morning was just as good as dinner the night before, with the option of eggs and omelettes to order as well as pancakes, french toast, bacon and fresh (really fresh) fruit buffet-style. Overall great experience, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdichica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a very well maintained property. Well located near shopping and dinning. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is excellent and while not included with the room price a surpurb value for $10.00.

The bar is bright and clean with great appetizers.

The beds are very comfortable and rooms immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buiness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

On our journey home from Nova Scotia, we stopped here for a sound night's sleep. The hotel was in a convenient location that was easy to find. Staff were friendly, and check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable. All of the creature comforts took into account any glitch one might stumble upon (the toiletries were incredible!). The mall is close by, which has multiple restaurants on it's premises (the hotel restaurant looked lovely). Wish all of the hotels we stayed at along our trip were as amazing as this one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was my second visit to HGI Bangor, whilst visiting family in Maine. I'm sure it won't be our last!

The rooms are very nicely-equipped with all the facilities you would expect and the beds are very comfortable. It was nice to have little extras like the microwave, fridge and makeup-wipes (a favourite of my girlfriend).

The hotel's gym and swimming pool were excellent to use - the main draw being the fact that they were so empty (almost always just us!). We also used the little computer room a couple of times to print out maps / booking confirmations, though the WiFi also worked perfectly the whole stay. The breakfasts were good in quality, and I was very happy that they even catered for special requests (eg. dietary requirements for members of my family and items that were not technically available that day!) The selection was okay, but did get slightly samey towards the end of our trip. Perhaps a little more variation would be nice.

However, I'm saving the best until last - The Staff at HGI Bangor are the real assets to this excellent hotel. Their politeness, friendliness and genuine desire to serve customers to the best of their ability shines through and it is impossible to single any one out in particular. Well done, HGI Bangor!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam_vasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
333 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing