We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful hotel for Bangor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We wanted to express our excitement and high recommendation for the Hilton Garden Inn in Bangor Maine. This is truly an amazing hotel with features I would expect to see at a four star or better. Nothing to remark at from the exterior, but upon entering we were taken by the luxurious and open atmosphere we are accustomed to. All staff are simply accomodating and polite. They made us feel very special. The ease of registering for our room was seamless. The room itself was warm and inviting with a tone of sophisication to make one feel pampered. The small touches such as cookies and hot beverages available in the evening, complimentary horsd'oeurves and invitations to attend evening entertainment made us feel special and valued. The breakfast buffets were of quality products with quick and efficient service, always with a smile. While the location of the hotel is not special or spectacular, it makes up for it with an interior ambiance generally reserved for a more discerning clientelle. From who we saw during our stay, it didn't matter if you were with an athletic team or a senior citizen requiring a stopover in their travels, everyone was welcomed and viewed as being important. Thank you, thank you, thank you Hilton hotels. We are certain to return again and again in Bangor and will look out for other Garden Inns in our travels.

Room Tip: Research your options, but look at hotels.com first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GVWStonegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 992 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

My family of four enjoyed our stay in a king suite. The room had enough space for all of us, and was exceptionally clean. Our king bed was comfortable, and the children slept on the pull out couch, with no complaints. We liked having a mini fridge and microwave in room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of choices including a made to order omlette.
Hotel located minutes from shopping.
The children had fun in the pool!
I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micha1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here after several days sailing around Penobscot Bay. We were looking for a big comfortable bed, a good shower, and a clean, modern facility. The Bangor Hilton Garden Inn delivered on all three. We chose the Garden Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It is a well-maintained, new facility. It is exactly what you want from a hotel next to an Interstate (here I-95). We appreciated the fact that they had a coin laundry (but the cost - $2 for the washer and $2 for the dryer - is expensive). We opted for the $9.95 a person breakfast at the hotel and were happy with the food choices and service. The chef was happy to prepare anything on the menu.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Loved the hotel. Very clean, Felt safe. Walking the area was fine. Only downfall was they did not offer a "free" continental breakfast with booking, however their $9.99 all-you-can eat breakfast was phenominal. Chef created anything you wanted. Sitting in the bar in the evening was delightful and everyone was very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean. Bedding, duvet, pillows - luxurious. Slept very well.
Enjoyed surround area. Plenty of shopping, dining, hiking etc....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldwingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here with our family and it is a lovely hotel. Clean, new, comfortable and the breakfast included was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaner996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel alot and I think this is the best Hotel around,it was Brand new and the people that work at this hotel are wonderful ,I booked a package with free breakfast and the four of us thought it was amazing ,the food was so fresh ,they cooked up eggs whatever way you want them and they had Bacon ,sausage,French toast,pancakes Fresh fruit,cereals bagel and Pastries ,I would highley recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean181761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husbanbd and I have stayed here for some nights during our vacation the last 2 years. We absolutely love it from the staff ,pool and rooms , you could not ask for better.
The food is fabulous especially the buffet breakfast. If you book ahead of time, you will get great savings. No matter how long our vacation is we begin and end here.

Room Tip: prebook 2 weeks in advance and check their website and others for best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet49Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
654 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $135 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing