We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time in bangor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Loved the hotel. Very clean, Felt safe. Walking the area was fine. Only downfall was they did not offer a "free" continental breakfast with booking, however their $9.99 all-you-can eat breakfast was phenominal. Chef created anything you wanted. Sitting in the bar in the evening was delightful and everyone was very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean. Bedding, duvet, pillows - luxurious. Slept very well.
Enjoyed surround area. Plenty of shopping, dining, hiking etc....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldwingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 942 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here with our family and it is a lovely hotel. Clean, new, comfortable and the breakfast included was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaner996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I travel alot and I think this is the best Hotel around,it was Brand new and the people that work at this hotel are wonderful ,I booked a package with free breakfast and the four of us thought it was amazing ,the food was so fresh ,they cooked up eggs whatever way you want them and they had Bacon ,sausage,French toast,pancakes Fresh fruit,cereals bagel and Pastries ,I would highley recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean181761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husbanbd and I have stayed here for some nights during our vacation the last 2 years. We absolutely love it from the staff ,pool and rooms , you could not ask for better.
The food is fabulous especially the buffet breakfast. If you book ahead of time, you will get great savings. No matter how long our vacation is we begin and end here.

Room Tip: prebook 2 weeks in advance and check their website and others for best value
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet49Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have stayed here quite a few times now. The staff is so nice and friendly. We love staying here when we want to come down with the kids for a night away and use the pool. In a great location, close to the mall, restaurants and not far from the airport. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and love how we can each choose our own mattress settings. Plus a hotel with a fridge in each room is a must for us traveling with young children. LOVE their breakfast!!!!! It is sooooo good! Highly recommend! Hilton is now one of our favorites!

Room Tip: Our baby sleeps best when in a separate room. We found a pack n play will fit in a handicapped room...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was our first stay at a "Big H". Hope their chain's overall quality is better. Staff was fine, and hotel was newish. But our mattresses were almost not tolerable. They were "plush" with a deep soft layer on top. Problem was the top had taken a 'set' from the previous occupants so you were trapped in a hole that wouldn't let you spread out or move. Poor night's sleep for sure. The location is out in a field with construction nearby, so you couldn't walk to much of value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel recently on a trip through Maine and New Brunswick. The hotel was very nice, with helpful and friendly people at the front desk. The rooms were spacious and clean. Everything about the hotel was first class, but the price was amazingly reasonable. The dining room has a nice menu and the staff were very polite. The only complaint I could come up with was that it was very hard to find the entrance into the hotel as you have to take a back road to get to the hotel, but in all fairness it was not the fault of the hotel as they explained that the State of Maine does not allow big signs on the highway. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Bangor
Courtyard Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
348 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Address: 250 Haskell Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-4241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bangor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#3 Family Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: $135 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bangor 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Bangor, a great choice for hotels in Bangor, Maine. Our hotel offers a unique setting on a peaceful road, with easy access to fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Located within five miles of the University of Maine, Downtown Bangor, and the Bangor Mall, our hotel provides the perfect base to experience Maine. Discover comfortable accommodations and a convenient location at our bright and airy Bangor hotel. When choosing a hotel in Bangor, Maine, consider our comfortable beds, cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary WiFi. Eat well at the Great American Grill(R) or grab a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare in your in-room microwave, or simply relax with evening room service in a warm and inviting guest room. Unwind with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Host a meeting or special event, and enjoy complimentary use of our business center. At our Hilton Garden Inn Bangor hotel, the options are limitless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing