We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Quality Inn(Bangor)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Colony Motel(Brewer)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (355)
    Filter reviews
    355 results
    Traveler rating
    194
    123
    21
    11
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    194
    123
    21
    11
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstypical courtyardice machinehot tubwould definitely stay here againoff the highwayspacious roomexercise roomking bedhousekeeping staffstayed here for one nightincluded breakfastup to datebar harborlobbywiimaineshopping
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    200 - 205 of 355 reviews
    Reviewed June 10, 2013

    Nice property for business or family gatherings. Areas to sit and socialize which is nice.
    Stocked mini-grocery near front desk. Indoor pool. No airport hotel and about 10 minutes from airport. Hotel is off the beaten path, but near areas that are being built up. There are restaurants and pharmacy via quick car ride. Safe off-street parking. 45 miles to Bar Harbor, Maine and not too far to get to Acadia National Park. Be sure to stop for Lobster at "Trenton Bridge" Lobster pound!

    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HiHo143
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BangorCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

    Thank for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We love hearing feedback from our valued guests. We hope to have you visit again soon.

    Sincerely,
    Kim Whitmore
    Front Office Manager
    Bangor Courtyard by Marriott

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 4, 2013

    Spent a night here on a recent shopping trip to the Bangor/Portland area. We had no reservations & just stopped in because it was near the mall. The woman working the desk was so friendly and gave us an excellent rate. The hotel is fairly new - clean and comfortable. Great beds & linens. A breakfast option would be a nice addition, although there is a Starbucks in the lobby.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SMH71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BangorCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

    We love hearing from our Canadian neighbors! Thank you for checking us out on your recent shopping trip to Bangor. I’m happy to hear your positive comments about our cleanliness and our accommodating associates. We take pride in providing excellent service and our associates truly enjoy taking care of our guests. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

    At your service,
    Kim Whitmore
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 2, 2013

    This hotel was a complete surprise! It is new, modern and upscale! Priced right. The rooms are well outfitted...loved the bathrooms! The lobby is open and welcoming with a new Bistro which has wonderful breakfasts, lunches, light suppers and drinks too! Computer center...well equipped. It also has a pool. It is in on a quiet street about 1/4 mile from the Bangor Mall...great location for all you do. I would not hesitate to give this hotel a five star rating.

    Room Tip: Fourth floor--any room! All very quiet. Suites have balconies overlooking nicely kept Garden's!
    • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sshs3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BangorCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

    Thank you for the "5 star" review! We're so glad that you loved the Bangor Courtyard by Marriott and very much appreciate that you took the time to let us and everyone on TripAdvisor know. You certainly hit all the highlights in your review. Thank you! We hope to see you here again soon!

    Sincerely,
    Kim Whitmore
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 29, 2013

    I am a great fan of Marriott hotels and this one does not disappoint! Excellent location for Bangor Mall. We stopped for one night on our way to the White Mtns in New Hampshire, and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is stylish and very comfortable. The rooms were well laid out and the beds were very comfy. The Starbucks coffee was a treat- Thanks!

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank WorldwideTravelerNS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BangorCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for the fantastic review! I can’t wait to share your feedback with all our associates. We hope to be your host the next time you’re passing through Bangor.

    At your service,
    Kim Whitmore
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 15, 2013

    We stayed here for one night when travelling from NYC back to Halifax, Nova Scotia.
    A nice, modern hotel, big rooms, clean and a super quick check in.

    We've stayed at a couple of the Marriott Residence Inn's, now, and they include free breakfast, so it was a shame the Courtyard doesn't. Otherwise, it was a good experience, and I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

    • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jackson_Griffin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Doreen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

    Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff really enjoyed having you stay at our hotel. I noticed your comments about the Residence Inn, and I agree that the brand is wonderful. There are differences in the breakfast programs. Residence offers a breakfast buffet, Courtyard features fresh healthy options like Strawberry Cups. And you cant get a Starbucks coffee at the Residence! If you are interested in having breakfast included in your rate we do offer a "Stay for Breakfast" package. Give us a call the next time you're traveling to Bangor, it would be our pleasure to share our breakfast options with you.

    Kind Regards,
    Doreen Salls

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews